I'm beginning to sound like a broken record but Frodo's hypo again. BG of 22 at 3 hours post shot. I got another test 20 minutes later and it had risen to 38 after a little high carb treat. He has no symptoms of hypoglycemia at this moment (is this unusual with such a low number?). I have arranged to be home the rest of the day and can keep a close eye on him.
If you look at his SS, you'll notice that I reduced his dose to 0.5 units on Saturday. We did two shot cycles successfully -- but I tried to shot low yesterday (probably is good that I didn't succeed) and believe I gave him a fur shot. His numbers seem to prove this out.
What now? I stayed home from school today so I could monitor him and I have tomorrow off and can monitor him, but Wednesday I need to go back to campus. Any thoughts?
Heidi
If you look at his SS, you'll notice that I reduced his dose to 0.5 units on Saturday. We did two shot cycles successfully -- but I tried to shot low yesterday (probably is good that I didn't succeed) and believe I gave him a fur shot. His numbers seem to prove this out.
What now? I stayed home from school today so I could monitor him and I have tomorrow off and can monitor him, but Wednesday I need to go back to campus. Any thoughts?
Heidi