FRED AMPS 142 NS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
Worried about these reds...... he was at 111 at midnight!
Pretty certain it was not a fur shot, he ate 1/2 can FF classic. His insulin looks nice and clear. I've had it since Feb 19. Always keep it in frig.

AMPS 376 , 1.0 U
+3 432,
+4 465
Do I reshoot? I gotta go to work 1-9 ! I can come home in a few hours and retest.
 
I think he might have gone into green last night after that 111 and is bouncing this morning - those 400s and the rise after his AM shot after him being in blue last night do look like a bounce.

Definitely don't reshoot him - even if you were sure it was a fur shot, reshooting isn't a good idea as there's no way of knowing how much of the insulin he got. He'll come back down - this is the time to be patient with his numbers over the next few cycles and let him resolve the bounce in his own time.
 
I'm fairly new myself, but I've read over and over in this forum --- NEVER EVER RESHOOT what you think might be a furshot, it's better to have high BG level for a limited period of time than to take a chance on kitty going hypo.
 
+ 6.5 @ 411 ugh..... wish I had checked him in the wee hours.... you're right ...he prob went into the green and is bouncing...... I remembered not to reshoot - ever ! Just wait. ugh ! He's not eating. I hate not being home when he does this. Be home at 9 pm to re-test.
Thanks!
 
The cat food market is a minefield, it really is. I do let the cats here have some fish, but I always make sure they get meat based food too. The problem is, they love fish so I do feel mean if I don't let them have it at least once in a while. And eating something is way more important than exactly what he's eating - I'm sure you've seen it elsewhere on here, but even a high carb food is better than nothing on a day they really don't want to eat at all!
 
Exactly. YA gotta spoil them sometimes and all food is bad in some form or fashion, it seems. Except for cooking his food which I don't have time for.
 
Oh isn't it just. No matter what food you choose there's going to be something wrong with it - for some cats at least. I always feel they deserve a treat now and then as much as we do! And cooking the food really isn't an option here either - not for 6 of them. I have plenty to do as it is with everything that needs doing around the house every day and making sure the cats have everything they need - adding another few hours of cooking every week really isn't going to happen!
 
PMPS 331 / 1.0 U /eating ..... he's down from the red..... I don't like bouncing....that's why I don't do rollercoasters or trampolines. He's a typical male. Can't figure him out.
 
I just remembered that the neighbor came over with her Yorkie last night. That could explain the stress/ numbers in the red....combined with a possible bounce over the low # in the middle of the night. My friend that stays here with Fred when I'm gone has a Yorkie.
 
Under 200 this morning, no shot.He seems fine. He's eating his breakfast on the balcony this morning, watching the birds. Let's stay in the blues buddy! PS he barfed up a furball during the night....that explains not eating much yesterday.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top