Fred 6/22/15 PMPS 96, +5@55

Status
Not open for further replies.
Went to lunch with my daughter and was gonna head to the pool. She's down there with out me. Get out of the deep end Fred. I just reduced him to 1.0 3 days ago and with the skip yesterday, this is blowing my mind. Your thoughts guys?
 
Wow, if I'm reading the SS right, he got NO insulin yesterday, correct? So the depot should be getting pretty much drained. He's for sure earned a reduction with that 41. Hopefully some of the more experienced members will be along to give you guidance on the next dose. Good catch.

Fred, enough with the dramatics. Up you come!
 
You are correct. No shots yesterday. He's gonna go to .75. So glad I'm off today. I really shudder to think he does this when I'm at work. I correct the SS with times. I just retested at +4 @ 50, he's just chillin on the balcony, in my chair, enjoying the breeze, talking to the birds.
 
Congrats on the reduction. Fred seems to be in a hurry down the dosing scale. :D

Does he at least head for his food bowl when he's lower?
 
I brought the food to him. He was just chillin. He just ate some Friskies Poultry Platter which is a 7 carb with a nice gravy in it.
 
Ok guys, we are back at the PMPS time .... you can see how the day went.... so glad I was home. I'm not gonna be here much the next 8 days (work schedule sucks) ....so your advice please.... go ahead and take reduction tonight and give him just .75 ? I'll update the +11 at 9:30. I don't expect much of a change.
Today :
AMPS 200, + 2@ 103, +3.5@ 41, +4 @ 50, +4.5@ 59, +5 @ 55, +6@50, +7@ 52,+8@72,+10@80
 
Definitely take the reduction tonight. Will you be home to monitor? Sometimes the action of the depot can carry through to the following cycle. If so, feel free to carb him up. But he could also bounce. He's a cat - not gonna let us know what his plans are. :rolleyes:
 
I would be tempted to go to 0.5u instead of just going to 0.75u. When a cat is going down the dosing scale, sometimes they go in a hurry.

But the technically correct answer would be to go to 0.75u. It's up to you.

I wouldn't hesitate to skip the morning shots when you're not going to be home this week, depending on what he does between now and the time you have to decide.
 
I like Julie's idea of going to .5U, especially since you won't be around much in the next little while. With all those skips, he's barely wavered. You can always take him back up to .75U if you need to, when your schedule is better.
 
+12 @ 96. I agree with .5 dose. I'm monitoring tonight. And I'll come home for lunch, whenever I can. Thanks y'all. Hope y'all are doing well.
 
Last edited:
Look at him bein all swab and deboner( suave and debonair).
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    30.6 KB · Views: 43
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top