? Fred 6/17 PMPS @ 56 another reduction?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Wow, Fred's really working the juice! :D

To have a name, instead of the http address above, do the following. First, copy the link like you are doing already. Then go to the text box and type something like "Yesterday", then select the word (or words) you want to be the link. Pick the chain link icon (7th from the left above), and when the URL box pops up, enter the link you copied at the beginning.

You can get back on schedule either 15 minutes a shot time, or 1/2 hour once a day.
 
Learned sumpin new ! Woo hoo! I'm a pretty techno-savvy gal, but had never done that before! Thanks Wendy! And thanks for all the cheering guys! I hope he keeps this up. My concern is, when I'm at work, and he plays the greens.
 
Hey Fred, what you trying to do? :eek::D Looks like he wants some high carb food and test again in 30.
 
OK, maybe a little low carb food now. Good to see that rise. :)

Not sure this is going to help you get back on schedule. :rolleyes:
 
+10 @ 48 He is feeling fine. Hangin out with me on the balcony , talkin to birds, staring down passers by with dogs. He's been eating food with gravy tonight. 2 hours til shoot time. :nailbiting:
 
OK Fred.....I'm on my way to haul you back into the shallower waters....hasn't anybody warned you about the lagoon sharks?
cat with life preserver.jpg
 
Normally we don't do back to back reductions, as the depot of the 1.5 unit shot can affect 4-6 cycles after the reduction. But because you had a skip in there, a reduced dose last night, and you had to really work to keep him above 50 today, I'd be inclined to try 1.0 units as his new dose. However, if you find he doesn't stay green after any bounce, I'd go right back up to 1.25 units.

As for whether you want to do a smaller dose tonight, it depends how tired you are. A smaller dose could help reduce the depot which seems to be overfull. But he could also bounce.
 
Theoretically shootable, but if you gave him high carb at that 48 at +10, it's probably starting to wear off. It can be useful to track his food, especially amounts of high carb food you feed and when. It can help you next time know what worked (or not). At this point, I think your options are to delay or skip. The skip will help drain that depot and you can get back on schedule tomorrow.
 
I have a journal here at home with records of food, meds,tests etc. Yep he had 1/4 c diabetic dry mixed with a tsp Friskies Turkey & Giblets at +7 and +10. It's been a long couple of days. I'm gonna be up a bit. Will retest in an hour.
 
I think I'd probably skip, let his depot drain a little and get back on schedule tomorrow. When you skip, you can go back to your regular schedule at the next shot time, but if you can continue to stall, and stay up tonight if necessary, he could still come up and be "shootable"

Try not to use dry for bringing up their numbers...it takes a long time to get into them and a long time to get out. You're better off having some high carb foods like Fancy Feast "Gravy Lovers" around or using a little simple sugar like Karo, honey or syrup and mixing a few drops into their low carb food
 
I've been lucky that I was off the last two days. I go back tomorrow. I can't have him dive too low while I'm at work. Skipping tonight might be a good idea. I don't have any gravy food, so I figured the higher carb dry was ok, mixed with the pate. Testing again in a bit. This is stressful. Thank you all for being here.
 
Then I'd skip tonight and see where he is in the morning....You can let his overfull depot drain a little tonight and shoot at whatever time you want to in the morning....No matter what, if you shoot tonight, you're going to need to get some tests in to keep him safe, so getting some sleep and starting over in the morning may be the best choice
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top