Fred 6/14 AMPS 297 , +2 @ 197

Status
Not open for further replies.
That was great to see him surfing so long in green numbers, though. That's exactly what you want - the longer he spends in that range, the more his body will accept it as normal. The bouncing will likely lessen or go away entirely. When a cat is kept in normal blood sugar range, their pancreas can heal if that is at all possible.

Fingers crossed that he holds the dose reduction for you.

So carry on - adult beverage in hand! :D
 
oh - i meant to mention that you can use high carb canned food instead of the dry food. If you have to leave for work like you did yesterday, you can just put out a can of high carb. It *shouldn't* last as long in his body as the dry food will, but it *should* bring him up just fine. You might experiment with it on a day when you're home to see if it would be a good substitute for the dry food.
 
Wow, what a day yesterday! Looks like Fred was on a mission...mostly to keep you home from work! (I was thirsting an adult beverage just reading your condo!)

C'mon, mister. Make your reduction stick!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top