Fred 6/13 AMPS 170 + 5 @ 97 !!! Mama needs a drink!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
Fred woke me at 7 am cuz he was hungry. I keep the food in the pantry and he had opened that door, and also the hall closet. :) He knew there was food behind one of those doors. So, he's liking the color blue, recently! I love a man in blue. One more day of antibiotics, vomit proof pills and pain meds. Hard to believe he was so sick a week ago. God is great! Hope y'all have a great day! I'm leaving plenty of food for Fred and headed to work.
It's our Sleep Number Father's Day event and also our Friends n Family event....if anyone wants to take advantage of one of my coupons, let me know.
 
He picked a fine day to go deep! It's a long day for me at work. He's eating diabetic dry now and I'm leaving some out , and a can of Friskies, also. You be sure and stay safe for me, buddy. Lord, watch after my man, please. Amen
Y'all have a good day.
 
That's a pretty big dive. Can you leave out any MC food for him?

I used to write a prayer on a sticky note and put it where I could see it all day while at work.
 
I'm gonna check him again in 20-30, he's eating diabetic dry now, that has more carbs than the canned Friskies pate I'm leaving out. I have to be at work by 1:00. I'm thinking reduction to 1.5.
 
Well, maybe hold the dose (he's been on 1.75 for 5 cycles, since it's not below 50...I should prob keep the same dose, right? I'm so happy to see the blues and greens.
 
I'm glad he's feeling better. The depot for the 1.75 dose is just building up. If you're following the TR protocol, he hasn't technically earned a reduction yet, but you hold the syringe and it's up to you. You need to feel comfortable in what you are doing, too. If you reduce, that's fine, just be aware that you may need to go back up.
Do you have someone that can check in on him while you're gone. I used to ask a neighbor occasionally.
 
If you were home today, he may have earned a dose reduction. It's just a possibility.
 
Yeah, I just added another comment about holding the dose, but he's still dropping he's @ 53 and he ate some diabetic dry. I do have a neighbor that can check on him. I'm gonna stay til 15 til 1:00. Retest in 20-30.
 
J.D. passed away last year :( I just haven't had the heart to put up the GA, yet. He made it to 20 in November, and passed away right before Thanksgiving. Tears.
 
Fred has been back to the bowl of food every few minutes, in the last hour. I guess they have a built in defense mechanism to bring their BS up. Retestin when he walks away.
 
MC? Man he's being difficult. Hiding under the bed. Got him out and he ran under the couch. Had to put him in the bathroom to test. He's @ 46. ARGH! I gave him karo. Retest in 20 but when I opened the door he ran back under the couch. Jerk. Thank you for being here Dyana.
 
Yes, I'm gonna stay til he gets up in a safe zone. I texted my coworker and it's not busy. If I did leave and my neighbor had to come up and check him he'd turn into the devil cat he becomes at the vet's.
 
Up you go now, Fred.

MC means medium carb, which would be something around 10 to 20% carbs. Depending on if he's surfing when you leave, I would leave out some of that. If you have any, I would throw some in the freezer real quick, and then maybe it will slowly thaw while you're away.

You actually don't want him to get too full, so that he'll eat later, if he needs to. Do you have any gravy you could give him a teaspoon of?
 
Yes. The Friskies Mixed Grill canned is medium carb. 8 %carbs. I smeared some of the food gravy on his paw, a few times, and he licked it off. :nailbiting:
 
smiley_emoticons_mttao_surfer.gif
Fred.

Jamye, if I were you, I would test again at +4.5, and if he's not lower, than I would try to go another 30 minutes without food and see if he's surfing or dropping or rising.
 
I don't know if I'd leave dry food out, but you've probably already left and won't get this message.
The higher BGs they get from dry food usually lasts longer in their system, so he may have be higher than you anticipate when you get home. If so, you can shoot through the bounce tonight, and reduce in the morning.
 
Yep I left the diabetic dry food out. Yep he's higher. 397. we are having storms and he stresses. I gave him the last of all his prescribed pancreatitis MEDS tonight. This day was a hoot! :nailbiting: Thank you so much !
 
What's the diabetic dry food?

Just fyi, 8% is not medium carb. Everything 10% or less is low carb. Over 16% or so is high carb. When I bought hc I looked at the list at catinfo.or and chose over 20%-25%.

I'd encourage you to get at least one pm cycle test every evening to help with dose decisions.

Lovely hours in green today, although I'm sure it wasn't great for you to be late for work.
 
What's the diabetic dry food?

Just fyi, 8% is not medium carb. Everything 10% or less is low carb. Over 16% or so is high carb. When I bought hc I looked at the list at catinfo.or and chose over 20%-25%.

I'd encourage you to get at least one pm cycle test every evening to help with dose decisions.

Lovely hours in green today, although I'm sure it wasn't great for you to be late for work.
Pm cycle test ? I've been trying to do testing in PM. What do you mean ? This week has been stressful. I missed some 2 am tests.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top