? Fred 6/1/15 PMPS 211 +3 355

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
Glad he picked today to drop to the green! I'm home. Giving him FF w/ gravy. Recheck in 20. Biting nails. Can someone look at his SS and advice, please?
 
Last edited:
First of all...breathe!!

48 isn't life threatening, but it does need to be addressed...You're doing right by giving him some high carb food.....we suggest "squeezing" out the gravy and just giving a teaspoon or two of that (since the gravy is where the carbs are and we don't want to fill them up with lots of food in case we need them to eat later)

He's also earned a reduction!! Down to 1.75....congratulations!!!
 
Thanks Chris, I'll remember that next time. He slurped it up and is at 61. I only gave him 1/2 can.
Man I wish I had syringes with 1/4 marks. Can't hardly tell the dif between 1.75 and 2.0.
 
Great! I'd test one more time in about an hour and make sure he's still up and then you can probably take a pokey break, but you might want to get another test at about +11 or +11.5 so if he's still running a little low, you can get some advice on the PMPS tonight

There are times when you might give one more dose of the 2U (if he were to bounce high before PMPS...it's called "shooting through the bounce) and then take the reduction tomorrow, but let's see where he's at at PMPS time
 
Just tested again +7 @ 64, weird .... went up to 70 and fell to 64...he's snacking on a little food and seems to be feeling fine. Will retest in an hour. Shot time is 9 pm CST.
 
that's ok - but i wouldn't stop testing. The carbs can bring up the blood sugar and then when they wear off, it can bobble back down again.

I'd retest in about 45 minutes.

You're doing everything just right. The longer he stays in green numbers the better - it'll help his body "remember" that these are normal numbers and it'll help reduce the bouncing.
 
+8 @ 99 ... I just remembered his shot this morning didn't happen until 10:00 , so he's not due for his PMPS til 10:00 pm
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top