Fred 5/21/15 PMPS 149 retested 247 after food

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
3RD DAY OF TRP / NOT USED TO THE BLUE # AS A PMPS/ STALLING TIL HE FINISHES EATING THEN RETEST IS MY THINKING.........YOUR THOUGHTS?
 
with tr, we shoot low to stay low....
so if you are ready ... i can stay up with you.
Do you have gravy food or honey/karo , test strips, able to stay up if you have to ?

this will be your first blue shot...
 
I would suggest a +2.... likely he was going up anyway since food takes 15-30 minutes to show up.
But if the +2 is a significant percentage drop, that can indicate an active cycle where you will want to set an alarm and check
in the night. ( really good if you could do that anyway, just for the data, this is greatly beneficial in learning his patterns)
I'll be watching ....
 
Shadow is OTJ? You still test often? TTYL OK wait. I looked at your SS. Apparently Shadow fell off the wagon. But heading back to OTJ again! Those numbers are what we dream of.
 
yes. she was otj... and probably would still be.... gravy foods irritated her intestines.... she's had u/s, thickened walls, visible lymph nodes.
ibd likely, maybe even lymphoma.... had pre-cancer nipped off twice, has new lump (lipoma) which is attaching .
don't wanna put her thru 2-3 surgeries ( biopsies/ lumpectomies) as she's been thru enough already, and her hip is hurting her more each year.
and she would likely need more teeth removed in the next year ( forl) It's just too much to put her thru.
just trying to enjoy the time we have, do what I can for her without torturing her. She doesn't take the medical stuff very well.
 
Oh wow! She has had some challenges. She's had a good long, life. 14 years! Yes, enjoy the time y'all have. I would probably feel the same if it was Fred that was going through all that. Ok it's almost test time ...back in a few.
 
wouldn't hurt if you could get a random test some where... like in a spot you haven't +9 or +10....
I know it's hard to do.... but if you happen to get up... grab a test in your sleep.

he was probably already heading up.... but the good news is he doesn't seem to bounce way up..... he'll probably be back in the yellow
in just a few hours....
 
I wouldn't be surprised if he managed another blue in the wee hours....
he seems to bounce to pink in reaction to blues.... but the good news with that is he's not bouncing much higher ( like the red or black floor)
and he seems to be coming right back down even in the same cycle.....
he might be right back in yellow in a few hours....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top