Fred 4/18/15 AMPS 139/166 NS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
I will not be home and was afraid to shoot under 200. He hasn't eaten a full meal this morning, although he has wanted me to get out of bed since 6:00 ! We had some green numbers yesterday. This is kinda freaking me out. He's been playful! I'm so glad he's out of the 300's. Pray he keeps this up.
 
Generally, with SLGS you don't have to shoot if you're new to managing your cat's diabetes and your pre-shot number is under 200. You might want to start to think about lowering that threshold number as you are able to collect more test data.

I'd also encourage you to start getting at least a before bed test every night. Many cats experience lower numbers at night and you don't want to miss a dose reduction.

One other observation... With SLGS, you reduce the dose when the numbers drop below 90. You jumped the gun a bit by reducing yesterday morning. You anticipated Fred's dropping below 90 later in the cycle though!


It looks like Fred likes Lantus.
 
I reduced to 1.25 yesterday per the advice of Larry and kitties and BJM. I will definitely start getting more bedtime tests. I think Fred does like Lantus. Praying for remission. Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top