Fred 04/17/15 +5 @71

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamye and Fred

Member Since 2015
AMPS 218
1.25 U @ 7.00 a.m BS 236 ate 1/2 can FF
+3 @107
+5 @71

How are we doing? I haven't seen 71 @ +5 !
I'm home today, testing. Gonna run out and get more test stips.
 
You've got a nice start going already.

I know you are nervous about the green.... but soon you will be bothered if you don't see it. It's healing time for that pancreas.

Do you have a gravy food in case he drops below 50? or honey/syrup to add to his food if needed?

Which protocol are you following?
 
+7.5 @ 98
SLGS
Yep, I'm a little shocked when I see green numbers. They haven't happened often.
I have FF with gravy, light Karo , honey for emergencies. We haven't needed it, thank God. But I'm aware of spontaneous remission, etc.

Thank you so much !
 
Hi Jayme and welcome to you and sweet Fred to the L&L forum. Love the pic of him in front of the fireplace, what a cozy place to hang out. :)

Since you are following SLGS, could I ask you to add that to your signature? People here use either SLGS or TR protocol and it's best if we have a quick at a glance view of what you are using as the advice will differ based on what you are using. For example, going under 90 earns a .25U dose reduction with SLGS. :D He's perfectly safe at his currently level and you don't need to break out the high carbs until he goes under 60 according to SLGS. So just watch and enjoy all this healing time. Looks like the switch from dry to wet is working really well for Fred.
 
Hi Jayme - I wanted to add my welcome to you and Fred too. It is a wonderful picture you've got in front of the fire - how cozy!

Here's your last post from Main Health. There is a ton of information here and it can be a bit overwhelming. Keep asking questions and people will be happy to help you.

Here is a post called "Where Can I Find?" you may want to bookmark to help you find your way around. The first part is like a table of contents to this support group. The second part is a collection of helpful posts.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top