Frankie 7.3 AMPS 178 PMPS 345

Status
Not open for further replies.
This is BS.

Why should I shoot low, when everytime I shoot under 200 he goes sky high

WHy spot check, to waste strips?

Bounce?...bs., more like an ineffective dose. This insulin may work for you but hasnt been working the way the protocol says it should. Missed doses? If you arent going to be here to keep on eye on him (I'm not) then dont go there?

Its like I should raise his does when he is low, holding a dose when he is low sends him skyrocketing higher.

I'm about ready to give up on this supposed miracle "insulin" and find another that actually works.
 
Jay said:
This is BS.

Why should I shoot low, when everytime I shoot under 200 he goes sky high

WHy spot check, to waste strips?

Bounce?...bs., more like an ineffective dose. This insulin may work for you but hasnt been working the way the protocol says it should. Missed doses? If you arent going to be here to keep on eye on him (I'm not) then dont go there?

Its like I should raise his does when he is low, holding a dose when he is low sends him skyrocketing higher.

Shooting early? Well if its like raising a dose then at 345 the last does was too little.

Shed? Well if there is such a thing, then why didnt the shed kick in to hold him or bring him down?

A new vial? Clearly when he is high the old vial brings him down. Only when I shoot (and I agonize over shooting low) it sends him sky high

HC..Nope, no kibble, only LC wet



I'm about ready to give up on this supposed miracle "insulin" and find another that actually works.
 
I don't know what your numbers were when you were on PZI so I cannot comment on the difference in numbers. It is odd that you will randomly get an ultra low PS# every 2 weeks or so confused_cat . One trend that I did notice is that you usually see a red number after skipping a shot - whether it is the next cycle, or within 3 cycles. This could be due to the missed dose, so nothing to catch him once he starts to raise, and also because the missed shot depletes the shed and less of the next shot gets to be used by the body. I actually wonder if an even lower dose may not be warranted in order to prevent this from happening.
 
Kelly & Oscar said:
I don't know what your numbers were when you were on PZI so I cannot comment on the difference in numbers. It is odd that you will randomly get an ultra low PS# every 2 weeks or so confused_cat . One trend that I did notice is that you usually see a red number after skipping a shot - whether it is the next cycle, or within 3 cycles. This could be due to the missed dose, so nothing to catch him once he starts to raise, and also because the missed shot depletes the shed and less of the next shot gets to be used by the body. I actually wonder if an even lower dose may not be warranted in order to prevent this from happening.

We all wonder about it but since we have no real data in the way of how the kitty uses the insulin(ie curves), there is no way of knowing this..unfortunately for Frankie. :-|
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top