Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 PMPS 206

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149

Did you skip shot?
Holiday weekend coming up, does that mean you can get some mid cycle BGs?
You've skipped 3 (4 if you skipped today) shots in the last week. Dose needs to come down so you can shoot BID.
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149

D and Noisy said:
Did you skip shot?
Holiday weekend coming up, does that mean you can get some mid cycle BGs?
You've skipped 3 (4 if you skipped today) shots in the last week. Dose needs to come down so you can shoot BID.

No..I gave him a dose at +13 1/2 of 1.5 units

I'm home today...yippee
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

Bounce? Schmounce

We do better when I skip doses. This is ridiculous.

1.5 is too light 1.75 is to much, and there is no way to accurately measure anything between 1.5 and and 2.0.

Regardless he will be getting his dose tonite at 5:30, yeah its an hour and 1/2 early as I dosed him at 7 AM this monring and yeah you may consider it a dose increase, but he obviously needs insulin. For the next 5 1/2 hours he will be sitting very high.
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

When you have a moment, could you fix the location code for your SS? Here's the link for the directions & explanation.

I wish I could offer you an explanation as to why Frankie bounced. My guess is that he had lower numbers over night. Without any spot checks, it's next to impossible to interpret the data. Given that you're out of the house during the day, is it at all possible to get some checks in during the PM cycle? Perhaps having that information will help you to feel less frustrated since it may provide you with a clearer picture of what the possibilities for a bounce may be.

It's your choice as to when and how much insulin to give. You know there are risks associated with an early shot, especially if you don't choose to get spot checks. All the rest of us can do is to point out that there are risks involved and sit by, hoping for the best.
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

You might "think" you do better with skipped shots but from where I sit, out here in Frankie's fan club, I see a cat who needs a dose reduction to even out.
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

D and Noisy said:
You might "think" you do better with skipped shots but from where I sit, out here in Frankie's fan club, I see a cat who needs a dose reduction to even out.

EVen out?

What do you mean exactly?

It almost impssible to accurately measure a dose that we know would be strong enough, yet soft enough to keep him in a good range if I shoot lower then I have been doing.
Today at 169 he got a dose of 1.5, last night was most likely on the fat side of 1.5. The results, he was low at +12 this monring and I waited an hour and 1/2. Shot, he went for good to better to over 300 in the course of 6 hours. Keep in mind that he nibbles at his food and makes several trips during the day before its all gone. 1.5 units this morning, didnt hold him, a fatter dose gets him too low for me to shoot when I am gone.

What do you mean by even out.
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

You are looking in the wrong places for information to understand what is going on with Frankie.
I'll stop by later.
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

D and Noisy said:
You are looking in the wrong places for information to understand what is going on with Frankie.
I'll stop by later.

Where should I be looking? Nice? Cannes? Syndey?
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

I need to ponder what country I think Frankie is in. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 +3 151 +6 319

D and Noisy said:
I need to ponder what country I think Frankie is in. :mrgreen:



Right now he is in "High Country"
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 PMPS 206

very weird,

Some curve,,and upside down curve. from 169 down to 150 or so, 3 hours later up to 310 back down to 200.

This curve is like watching a tennis match, but up and down.

I'm not going to shoot til 7PM which makes it +12. Watch, he ends the 12 hour cycle where he started out in the high 100;s

Wierd stuff this insulin is or his reaction to it
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 PMPS 206

Jay said:
Some curve,,and upside down curve. from 169 down to 150 or so, 3 hours later up to 310 back down to 200.

Almost looks like he got into something very carby. Missing any cookies?
 
Re: Frankie 7.1 +12 149 AMPS 169 PMPS 206

Venita and The Boyz said:
Jay said:
Some curve,,and upside down curve. from 169 down to 150 or so, 3 hours later up to 310 back down to 200.

Almost looks like he got into something very carby. Missing any cookies?


Nope
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top