Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 PMPS 208

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay

Active Member
To shoot or not to shoot is the question


Last night I gave him the same dose and he rose from the high 100's to over 300, Same dose today, it dropped him 130 pts.

This is tough to figure out.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16516
 
Re: Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 +12 159

Can you set your alarm and get a +6 or +8ish? He's back on course now -- hence SHOOT. You want to see what he is doing in the mid cycle -- I imagine that 308 was a bounce but this time rather than reducing dose you need to see the numbers, make sense?
 
Re: Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 +12 159

D and Noisy said:
Can you set your alarm and get a +6 or +8ish? He's back on course now -- hence SHOOT. You want to see what he is doing in the mid cycle -- I imagine that 308 was a bounce but this time rather than reducing dose you need to see the numbers, make sense?


I have to catch a 5:00 AM train tomorrow morning to DC. As it happens he dropped down to 132 in the last 1/2 hour.

Not sure that I can get to sleep early enough to wake up at 3 Am to get ready to get to Penn station to catch a train, let alone waking up at +6 or 8 from his next dose, which I will give him at 6:30 PM, I'm going to give him a dose, but a chicken s____dose in a 1/2 hour. He also walked away from his food tonight. I really have a hard time giving him a dose (even when he is much higher) without watching him eat at least some thing, even a few bites, but to walk away having just licked up the sauce makes me hesitant to shoot with no food on board
 
Re: Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 +12 159 +12 1/2 132

When he does the walk-away does he usually come back and eat before 2 hours?
With Lantus you don't have to eat right at shot time but food needs to be on board by onset.
Let's think about a reduced dose rather than delaying.
 
Re: Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 +12 159 +12 1/2 132

D and Noisy said:
What dose are you thinking? 1u?

1.5 S

He doesnt always get back to his food within 2 hours, I cant really predict how much he will eat or when he will eat. He only ate 3/4 of his breakfast (1 Can LoCarb) and that took a whole bunch of hours.
 
Re: Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 +12 159 +12 1/2 132

I don't call s1.5u a BCS dose :lol: I call that a slip of the finger. OK, hope you shot. I hate delaying shots, I'd much rather reduce a little then delay it.
 
Re: Frankie 6.7 AMPS 308 +12 159 +12 1/2 132

D and Noisy said:
I don't call s1.5u a BCS dose :lol: I call that a slip of the finger. OK, hope you shot. I hate delaying shots, I'd much rather reduce a little then delay it.

I'm going to test him again in 20 mintues, he did start eating, and we'll get something into him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top