Frankie 5.3 AMPS 240 PMPS 320 +3 255

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Frankie 5.3 AMPS 240

What's up with that BG 400, 5/1. Seems out of place even if he was bouncing and then to clear out by the following +4.
Was AM shot a possible fur shot? Even that seems out of whack for Frankie. Next time you get a number like that try testing again to make sure it isn't meter error.

Time for another decrease? So that you can shoot BID.
 
Re: Frankie 5.3 AMPS 240

D and Noisy said:
What's up with that BG 400, 5/1. Seems out of place even if he was bouncing and then to clear out by the following +4.
Was AM shot a possible fur shot? Even that seems out of whack for Frankie. Next time you get a number like that try testing again to make sure it isn't meter error.

Time for another decrease? So that you can shoot BID.


Each and every time I have tested again based on a number that seems out of whack, like the 400 the other day, the retest number has always been close..myabe 10 points either way.
 
Re: Frankie 5.3 AMPS 240 PMPS 320

a week or so ago I was a paw over the perfect does, now it looks like at 2.0 I'm a bit under.
 
Re: Frankie 5.3 AMPS 240

I think you are wrong. Any spot checks between AM and now?
My guess is he went low and is bouncing.
 
Re: Frankie 5.3 AMPS 240

D and Noisy said:
I think you are wrong. Any spot checks between AM and now?
My guess is he went low and is bouncing.

Yep..+3 295, +7 301

He has been going up all day. I'm tired of racking my brain and running to test on time and over test, to try to get this to work. I think I'm just going to hang with him at 2 units for a while. If he starts gettiing long duration, so be it.

Its safer to shoot when he needs insulin and at a diabetic number (easier for me too) then shooting low, and biting my nails with every dose and poking more holes in his ear. I dont have the time to monitor him that closely. Between work and a real life which I put on hold when I made the switch.

This is very frustrating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top