Frankie: 5.18 AMPS 182 +2 180 PMPS 302

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Frankie: 5.18 +12 129

Miriam and Putty said:
Any update?


Yep @ +13 1/2 he was up to 189 so I gave him his dose..and I'm going in to work late for a lunch meeting.
 
I erased a post I was going to post this AM cause you already shot.
You probably want to "see" it but I think Frankie went lower and is having a bounce. This morning at the BG 182 I was going to suggest 1.5u so you would shoot at +12 but then saw you shot. I'm hoping the days of skipping shot are behind us because ANTI-JINX ENGAGED I think Frankie may be on his way to breaking a record, to my knowledge we haven't had a cat DX 5 yrs ago go OTJ. It would be prudent to shoot BID and stick close with this. I know, you don't care about going OTJ -- but is that really true? As much as you love this cat you don't care? I don't believe it.
 
A couple of things could have happened here.
First you shot an hour and a half late which is like getting a dose decrease and the shed was starting to deplete or..... Frankie could have hit green which may have caused a bounce to pink.

Jay I know I have posted this information as well as others have about what to do when stalling. It may be a good idea to print this out and put next to your computer so next time you get a number you are not comfortable shooting you have a guidline instead of waiting an hour and a half after ps time to shoot.

If you need to stall.
1. DON'T FEED wait 15 minutes and retest. If you still get a number you don't want to shoot retest in 15 minutes again...don't wait an hour to retest.
2. You can give a reduced dose.

You can always post the number and wait for a response if you are not sure what to do.
 
D and Noisy said:
I erased a post I was going to post this AM cause you already shot.
You probably want to "see" it but I think Frankie went lower and is having a bounce. This morning at the BG 182 I was going to suggest 1.5u so you would shoot at +12 but then saw you shot. I'm hoping the days of skipping shot are behind us because ANTI-JINX ENGAGED I think Frankie may be on his way to breaking a record, to my knowledge we haven't had a cat DX 5 yrs ago go OTJ. It would be prudent to shoot BID and stick close with this. I know, you don't care about going OTJ -- but is that really true? As much as you love this cat you don't care? I don't believe it.


I do care and I dont, if that makes any sense. As far as skipping shots, I'm trying not to and didnt go in to the office today for that very reason. Not sure I can sustain that, skipping the office thing. But if he is low, and I have to leave to get to work, and I aint comfortable shooting that low, i aint gonna shoot.

Not much I can do, other then a reduced dose.

As much as I dont want to skip shots, not much I can really do.
 
Miriam and Putty said:
A couple of things could have happened here.
First you shot an hour and a half late which is like getting a dose decrease and the shed was starting to deplete or..... Frankie could have hit green which may have caused a bounce to pink.

Jay I know I have posted this information as well as others have about what to do when stalling. It may be a good idea to print this out and put next to your computer so next time you get a number you are not comfortable shooting you have a guidline instead of waiting an hour and a half after ps time to shoot.

If you need to stall.
1. DON'T FEED wait 15 minutes and retest. If you still get a number you don't want to shoot retest in 15 minutes again...don't wait an hour to retest.
2. You can give a reduced dose.

You can always post the number and wait for a response if you are not sure what to do.

Ok. now my thinking on this is
If I wait 15 mintues (no food)and he is still dropping, and dropping I wont dose, If I wait another 15 and he is still dropping, from a low number that I am uncomfortable shooting at, he wont get a dose. If I then feed him, he stll wont get a dose because he will be too low based on the last test, and at that point I'll probably already be late to catch a bus to NYC.

Even if he is rising, he will still be too low for me (I need to be comfortable) to shoot and at which point Im out the door to get to work.

The exercise of waiting and not feeding, doesnt seem to make much sense to me for any way you look at it, he will be too low for me to be comfortable to shoot, like this morning.

If I feed, it will kill the previous shot, however that takes time as well and which point the food is out, and Jay is out the door.
 
I think the best thing to do would be to get a +11 in the morning so you will have an idea where Frankie is going. It may also be good if you could get a few tests at night when you are home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top