Frankie 4.30 AMPS 270 +13 69 +14 114 +15 97

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Frankie 4.30 AMPS 270 +13 69

You see what is happening don't you? Lantus is happening. Down the dose ladder Frankie goes.
Are you willing to shoot "something" TBD if your next test shows a rise?
 
Re: Frankie 4.30 AMPS 270 +13 69

D and Noisy said:
You see what is happening don't you? Lantus is happening. Down the dose ladder Frankie goes.
Are you willing to shoot "something" TBD if your next test shows a rise?

TBD? What's that?

I'm going to shoot under 180 down to 2 units
 
Re: Frankie 4.30 AMPS 270 +13 69

TBD = to be determined

Let me know when I can talk you out of that BG 180 shoot number.
 
Re: Frankie 4.30 AMPS 270 +13 69

D and Noisy said:
TBD = to be determined

Let me know when I can talk you out of that BG 180 shoot number.

Dont you think it may have some thing to do with the fact that of the Can of food I left out for him for breakfeast only 1/2 was eaten?

Now, how do you plan on doing that? At what number at what dose does one shoot?
 
I wouldn't shoot now it's past +15 -- IMO that would just screw up tomorrow too much.
How about dropping the dose to 2u in the morning? I beg you :shock: to lower the BG 180 shoot number you have. Lantus is not PZI or any other insulin. It is a very "friendly" insulin. I'm talking about in the morning -- you can go to a higher shoot number some other day but don't do it right after a skipped shot (if you skip shot tonight).

Yes, food always can be a contributor to what you are seeing in numbers.
 
I don't know if you can go back and put notes on shot times in your SS but it really is important to have the +hour that you shot noted -- I know you shot late at times. If you don't remember the ones in the past could you start putting that in your SS? It is critical for those of us who want to help to have that information handy.
 
D and Noisy said:
I wouldn't shoot now it's past +15 -- IMO that would just screw up tomorrow too much.
How about dropping the dose to 2u in the morning? I beg you :shock: to lower the BG 180 shoot number you have. Lantus is not PZI or any other insulin. It is a very "friendly" insulin. I'm talking about in the morning -- you can go to a higher shoot number some other day but don't do it right after a skipped shot (if you skip shot tonight).

Yes, food always can be a contributor to what you are seeing in numbers.


I had planned on reducing his does tonight. Looks like its going to be tomorrow.

He's getting a free ride tonite. No more testing.
 
D and Noisy said:
I don't know if you can go back and put notes on shot times in your SS but it really is important to have the +hour that you shot noted -- I know you shot late at times. If you don't remember the ones in the past could you start putting that in your SS? It is critical for those of us who want to help to have that information handy.

The shot times should be in the notes in the individual cells. The only day I'm not really sure of was Tuesday of this week.

AMPS is usually between 5:30 and 6 AM, at least I try to shoot then. As you cant add colums to the ss, it becomes very difficult. The SS is really only good if you shoot 12/12 on the nose. If you shoot at +13 how does one indicate that but in the notes in the cell
 
You can add columns to your ss; look at what I added for Shadoe's and Oliver's ss.
I needed to keep track of the carts age and also their weights.
 
Jay said:
If you shoot at +13 how does one indicate that but in the notes in the cell
i just type in "XX @ +13" in the amps or pmps cell.
for instance, this morning i shot at +13.5. tonight's pmps was at +11.5. both are noted in the appropriate ps column.
 
Gayle and Shadoe said:
You can add columns to your ss; look at what I added for Shadoe's and Oliver's ss.
I needed to keep track of the carts age and also their weights.

I've tried many times and have yet to be able to add a column. The as behave differently in Google docs then in an excel format. I gave up trying to figure it out.
 
Jill & Alex said:
Jay said:
If you shoot at +13 how does one indicate that but in the notes in the cell
i just type in "XX @ +13" in the amps or pmps cell.
for instance, this morning i shot at +13.5. tonight's pmps was at +11.5. both are noted in the appropriate ps column.

I see you couldn't add a column either. Where them did you indicate the +12 number, imagine going to + 18.
what do you do with the +13,+14,+15, +16 numbers?
Again the as is really only good for recording data thru +12
 
Jay said:
I see you couldn't add a column either. Where them did you indicate the +12 number, imagine going to + 18.
what do you do with the +13,+14,+15, +16 numbers?
Again the as is really only good for recording data thru +12
lol! i haven't tried adding any columns... and i wasn't awake for the +12 or i would have shot. overslept this morning after testing her all night. :mrgreen:
you could always put the +13,+14,+15, +16 numbers in the "Remarks" section.
 
When you said you couldn't insert a column, I decided to give it a try on Gabby's SS. I clicked on the AA header for the +11 column so the entire column was highlighted. I then clicked on the "insert" tab and indicated that I wanted to insert one column on the right. It worked just fine. Also, if you look at Gabby's SS, I insert times when I'm testing at a time other than on the hour. I don't know if that will work for how you want to post.

I think you are one of the few people who use the "comments" option and I don't think many of us are used to using that feature or rolling over the cell to see that someone has posted a comment. It's a good option -- you just may need to remind people. You could put a note attached to your signature reminding people to read the embedded comments there since we have to click on your SS link in you siggy.
 
JAY! Frankie's on the move!
Trust me, I understand how it feels to start shooting lower numbers, please look at Punkin's spreadsheet. In the beginning we were mostly yellow and pink, I was terrified to shoot low but many a morning I was here with D and Jill and JoJo and they talked me through it. It was very difficult early on because Punkin took her sweet time to develop a pattern....drove me nuts. Now that we're old-timers, Punk is, for the most part, rather predictable.

As far as how to note in the ss the hour you shoot, may I direct you once again to Punk's spreadsheet.....specifically on 4/16 and 4/21 (gotta scroll down) I just wrote: 76@+13 and 120@+14. I just widen the cell when needed or wrap it.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not recommending you shoot a 50 then go about your business, however, if you're around to monitor and feed, it'll all be good.

Don't forget to click on Punk's numbers! It's right there:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top