Jay
Member Since 2010
At least he I know someone who had a good day.
Now when to shoot? Here we go yet again.
I give.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13284
Now when to shoot? Here we go yet again.
I give.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13284
D and Noisy said:You see what is happening don't you? Lantus is happening. Down the dose ladder Frankie goes.
Are you willing to shoot "something" TBD if your next test shows a rise?
D and Noisy said:TBD = to be determined
Let me know when I can talk you out of that BG 180 shoot number.
D and Noisy said:I wouldn't shoot now it's past +15 -- IMO that would just screw up tomorrow too much.
How about dropping the dose to 2u in the morning? I beg you :shock: to lower the BG 180 shoot number you have. Lantus is not PZI or any other insulin. It is a very "friendly" insulin. I'm talking about in the morning -- you can go to a higher shoot number some other day but don't do it right after a skipped shot (if you skip shot tonight).
Yes, food always can be a contributor to what you are seeing in numbers.
D and Noisy said:I don't know if you can go back and put notes on shot times in your SS but it really is important to have the +hour that you shot noted -- I know you shot late at times. If you don't remember the ones in the past could you start putting that in your SS? It is critical for those of us who want to help to have that information handy.
i just type in "XX @ +13" in the amps or pmps cell.Jay said:If you shoot at +13 how does one indicate that but in the notes in the cell
Gayle and Shadoe said:You can add columns to your ss; look at what I added for Shadoe's and Oliver's ss.
I needed to keep track of the carts age and also their weights.
Jill & Alex said:i just type in "XX @ +13" in the amps or pmps cell.Jay said:If you shoot at +13 how does one indicate that but in the notes in the cell
for instance, this morning i shot at +13.5. tonight's pmps was at +11.5. both are noted in the appropriate ps column.
lol! i haven't tried adding any columns... and i wasn't awake for the +12 or i would have shot. overslept this morning after testing her all night. :mrgreen:Jay said:I see you couldn't add a column either. Where them did you indicate the +12 number, imagine going to + 18.
what do you do with the +13,+14,+15, +16 numbers?
Again the as is really only good for recording data thru +12