Frankie 4.1 AMPS 309 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jay

Member Since 2010
Not sure whats going on and why the rise last night?

We had two cycles during the week when his PS were in the 100's, We have been at 2.75 for a week now and I think we are really really close to a perfect dose.

Maybe a slight increase to a short 3.0 would do the trick here. I'm going to be home this weekend to run a curve. We'll see what the curve looks like at 2.75 and then decide whether to raise his dose slightly.





viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10684
 
Re: Frankie 4.1 AMPS 309

Jay said:
Not sure whats going on and why the rise last night?

We had two cycles during the week when his PS were in the 100's, We have been at 2.75 for a week now and I think we are really really close to a perfect dose.

Maybe a slight increase to a short 3.0 would do the trick here. I'm going to be home this weekend to run a curve. We'll see what the curve looks like at 2.75 and then decide whether to raise his dose slightly.



Hi Jay,

As people always say to me...'look at the big picture'. 309 is not really that different from 278 and Frankie could easily get into the bloos from that number while you're at work today. And it's just a random 300. He's been doing really well. Do your curve this weekend and see what the numbers tell you about the dose. It's been a while since you did a curve, right? (Have you been feeding any kibble)?

Hang in there :-D

C.




http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... =9&t=10684
 
Re: Frankie 4.1 AMPS 309

Been hangin tough since he was DX'd.

How's Alex?

Jay



Caryl and Alex said:
Jay said:
Not sure whats going on and why the rise last night?

We had two cycles during the week when his PS were in the 100's, We have been at 2.75 for a week now and I think we are really really close to a perfect dose.

Maybe a slight increase to a short 3.0 would do the trick here. I'm going to be home this weekend to run a curve. We'll see what the curve looks like at 2.75 and then decide whether to raise his dose slightly.



Hi Jay,

As people always say to me...'look at the big picture'. 309 is not really that different from 278 and Frankie could easily get into the bloos from that number while you're at work today. And it's just a random 300. He's been doing really well. Do your curve this weekend and see what the numbers tell you about the dose. It's been a while since you did a curve, right? (Have you been feeding any kibble)?

Hang in there :-D

C.




viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10684
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top