Frankie 07/16 AMPS 292 +8 151 PMBG 40 +2 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue484

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/frankie-07-15-amps-376-5-302-pmps-79-5-50.161349/

Well. I wonder what is going on with Frankie? Two days ago he had no insulin, so depot would have been well and truly drained. Yesterday he had a reduction and still went low again at PM +5 he went down to 2.8 (50), so I reduced again this morning. He is now on 2.25 units. It was only about 10 days ago that he was on 3 units. I'm not complaining, but somethings happening. Anyway, his AMPS this morning was 16.2 (292).
 
He's ok. He's not exactly himself, but he is eating again. I think he's like one of my diabetic friends - if they get into normal numbers they don't feel right so need to be higher. Sorry Frank, but that's not happening if I can help it.
 
I'm glad he is eating, Hopefully once he gets used to being lower he will feel better.
Once George got to seeing blue and green regular he started to feel and act better.
 
OMG!! At PMPS he was 2.2 (40)!!!!! No shot given obviously. Does this mean yet another reduction? I know the figures says it should, but I can't believe this!!!
 
Good heavens Frankie, no need to scare your Bean! Since you just took a reduction the number may reflect the depot from the last dose, but I think his number is low enough that you should probably take the reduction anyway (hopefully more experienced members will chime in with their opinion).
 
Since he's that low, I think you should take the reduction.

Make sure you keep testing until he comes up to safe numbers. Even though you skipped the shot, the depot could still affect his numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top