Katy and Remy
Member
Hello Everyone!
It's been a LONG time since I've posted, but I'm fosterin a newly dx'd diabetic kitty and need some help from my old friends, and any new ones who've come since I last posted.
Leo is a four year-old from the rescue I volunteer at.
Diagnosed Friday with BG 600 and ketones.
On 2U Lantus BID.
His amps is 63, so of course NO shot.
Seems to feel okay. Has eaten a little.
I'll continue to test every hour. Any advice?
Thanks!
It's been a LONG time since I've posted, but I'm fosterin a newly dx'd diabetic kitty and need some help from my old friends, and any new ones who've come since I last posted.
Leo is a four year-old from the rescue I volunteer at.
Diagnosed Friday with BG 600 and ketones.
On 2U Lantus BID.
His amps is 63, so of course NO shot.
Seems to feel okay. Has eaten a little.
I'll continue to test every hour. Any advice?
Thanks!