TravisM
New Member
I apologize I still don't have Beeb's ss set up yet, but his preshot numbers have been pretty consistently in the 190 + to mid 250 range and I give him his full 2 unit dose at 9/9 . This is with the exception of one preshot number on Dec 2nd that was 134, then 40 minutes later 147 and 20 minutes later at 159 when I gave him 1.5 units of insulin.
I have been generally trying for the most part to be giving him his insulin at 9 and 9, and when ever we get off the schedule time wise , I have read your notes on how to get back on schedule and followed it as much as possible.
Today his preshot was 110 at 9:20 am, 128 at 9:52 am , and 136 at 10:31 am. Since his numbers are rising but still below 150 and it is pretty much an hour and half past his shot time, I decided to skip this dose and get him back hopefully this evening at 9 pm.
I have been giving him any food he will eat since the inital 9:20 reading today trying to get that number up so I can give him his insulin and also because I start getting very nervous when I see readings from him that are that low. I normally try to get a good meal in him a couple hours prior to his preshot test/injection so his numbers are good enough to give him his insulin.
Any comments on what I could have or should have done instead of with holding the shot this morning or what to possibly expect this evening for a preshot reading ?
I have been generally trying for the most part to be giving him his insulin at 9 and 9, and when ever we get off the schedule time wise , I have read your notes on how to get back on schedule and followed it as much as possible.
Today his preshot was 110 at 9:20 am, 128 at 9:52 am , and 136 at 10:31 am. Since his numbers are rising but still below 150 and it is pretty much an hour and half past his shot time, I decided to skip this dose and get him back hopefully this evening at 9 pm.
I have been giving him any food he will eat since the inital 9:20 reading today trying to get that number up so I can give him his insulin and also because I start getting very nervous when I see readings from him that are that low. I normally try to get a good meal in him a couple hours prior to his preshot test/injection so his numbers are good enough to give him his insulin.
Any comments on what I could have or should have done instead of with holding the shot this morning or what to possibly expect this evening for a preshot reading ?