Blanche
Member Since 2026
Hello fellow night owls! (sorry, cats
)
Yesterday we switch at PMPS to 1U Lantus. I didn't have the 0.3 syringes only the 0.5 and I was not confident to shoot a 3U as the previous caninsuline.
Today, at PMPS, after 57solid minutes I couldn't draw a single full drop of blood! Blanche bled but blood fled to my fingers and her ears and not a single drop, not one! enough for testing. Nine strips later I let her be, she was hurting and even afraid. Not of me but surely of my fingers approaching her ears. I use xylocream before pinch her, and a reparative one after (jalplast), a new little needle every time, I warm her ears with warm rice, but no, today at PMPS and later, NOTHING not one test! I cant go to sleep, I check her every 15 min and I dont know what to do if tomorrow also continues the same situation. I order the libre device but it wont be here before Saturday.
As you can see all is well and calm and I certainly dont panic#not
Yesterday we switch at PMPS to 1U Lantus. I didn't have the 0.3 syringes only the 0.5 and I was not confident to shoot a 3U as the previous caninsuline.
Today, at PMPS, after 57solid minutes I couldn't draw a single full drop of blood! Blanche bled but blood fled to my fingers and her ears and not a single drop, not one! enough for testing. Nine strips later I let her be, she was hurting and even afraid. Not of me but surely of my fingers approaching her ears. I use xylocream before pinch her, and a reparative one after (jalplast), a new little needle every time, I warm her ears with warm rice, but no, today at PMPS and later, NOTHING not one test! I cant go to sleep, I check her every 15 min and I dont know what to do if tomorrow also continues the same situation. I order the libre device but it wont be here before Saturday.
As you can see all is well and calm and I certainly dont panic#not
