jbfrank
Member
Buddy's been on Prozinc a little over a week and a half now, and his glucose levels have been improving since.
This morning his preshot BS was 101 and I had a long debate with myself as to whether he should get a small dose or no shot. This was the toughest call that I've had to make so far, and I went as far as drawing the syringe before I ditched the shot.
It wasn't so much because I was afraid of the hypoglycemia aspect, because it would have been a small dose and I keep a pretty good eye on him during the day. But I probably based the no shot decision more on the idea that it would be beneficial to see how Bud reacts. I'm looking at this as another step in the journey.
This morning his preshot BS was 101 and I had a long debate with myself as to whether he should get a small dose or no shot. This was the toughest call that I've had to make so far, and I went as far as drawing the syringe before I ditched the shot.
It wasn't so much because I was afraid of the hypoglycemia aspect, because it would have been a small dose and I keep a pretty good eye on him during the day. But I probably based the no shot decision more on the idea that it would be beneficial to see how Bud reacts. I'm looking at this as another step in the journey.