First day with Lantus

Status
Not open for further replies.
He's pretty high. If he stays high and red another couple of cycles, you can do a faster increase on the Lantus. I hope you can get some more Levemir soon.

Come on down Raffy!
 
Amps 398 , Wendy, do u think to stay on Lantus is harmful for him?
If it is , i can use extra effort to get Levemir
 
One thing you'll have to consider, is whether Raffy is feeling a sting from Lantus. Lantus has an acid base. Some cats feel a sting at the shot at larger doses. Neko used to walk away during the Lantus shot. She purred through the Lev shot. Not all cats notice the sting. The onset and nadir will be a couple hours (or so) earlier, so you have to see if that fits into your schedule too.

Nice to see pink! (barely)
 
This evening PMPS 382..pink is better than red :)
I ve increased the dose 17U.
Tomarrow morning , he is going to meet with new Vet.
Let’s see what ll happen.
 
I was going to suggest that if you don't see yellow by tomorrow, increase to 18 u. We can fast track a little bit as he was on a higher dose of Levemir.

Good luck with the vet visit.
 
Gurkan, when you get a chance, could you put a blank line in the spreadsheet between Jan 9 and 10. That will give us a visual guide to the day you switched insulins.
 
I ll be away until from home until Saturday evening (UTC+3) :)
This morning i gave AM shot and Sugar Boy was 414, worse than yesterday. He always bounces after dose increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top