Lisa D
Member Since 2019
Hi. Lily was diagnosed 7-13 with 437 reading. She gets 1u Vetsulin each morning. She has been eating pp DM combo wet dry (approx-5 teaspoons dry). Pre-meal bg past week has ranged between 222-281. Today was the highest start bg at 281 (an hour after she vomited small amount of liquid). Her curve today was 281; 271; 244; 288; 224; 268 so far (7am-5pm). Using human glucometer.
Should I expect the vet to increase her insulin dose or give more time for food to work?
She seems to vomit on empty stomach. Is restless about 5:30-6:00 before 7 am test, feeding and dose of insulin. Any suggestions?
Thanks!
Should I expect the vet to increase her insulin dose or give more time for food to work?
She seems to vomit on empty stomach. Is restless about 5:30-6:00 before 7 am test, feeding and dose of insulin. Any suggestions?
Thanks!
