Please don't be frustrated if you see Felix's numbers zoom back up. There was about a 200 point drop between your AMPS and your +8. Some kitties will experience a bounce after a sizable drop in numbers. You also don't know whether Felix has spent much time in the lower range of numbers. It can take some time for his body to get used to spending time in normal numbers again.
I agree, a very nice cycle. If you are using SLGS, you would hold the dose. To help us help you better, do you mind putting the dosing method you are using, SLGS or TR, in your signature.
I am using SLGS method (just added it to my signature, thank you for the suggestion!). I spoke to our Vet just now, reported the numbers. He suggested to hold the dose tonight, then start 0.5U twice a day tomorrow. Just checked BG now @ +11.75, it is 122.
Nice numbers Irina, Technical Felix did not earn a reduction yet. Reduction on SLGS is earned when kitty reaches 90 or below, and the reduction is by .25.