First curve finished!

Status
Not open for further replies.
ALRIGHT! Good job! The more you test, the easier it will be on her ears. Just remember to hold pressure on it for a few seconds to stop bruising. If you happen to hit the vein, you'll know - it WILL bleed lots - hold pressure for 20-30 seconds to prevent bruising.

If I can find it, I'll post a pic of an ear that's had over 8000 tests. It's not even noticeable if you don't know to look for it.

HUGS!
 
Looks like she will need more insulin. Are you going to do TR or SLGS? You should put that information in your profile.
 
Looks like she will need more insulin. Are you going to do TR or SLGS? You should put that information in your profile.
I won't give advice---now I see she had a super green a few days ago. The experts will probably want to know the protocol you have chosen.
 
I notice from your previous thread that you are in Canada - so am I. I used the Polysporin Complete (yellow and black box) for Neko's ears. They have pain relief and healing that really helped. Neosporin is the US version.

Are you following the SLGS or Start Low Go Slow Method for dosing? If so, putting SLGS in your signature will help people help you. If you are following SLGS for dosing, you will hold the dose because the nadirs are under 150. You saw that sweet little 113 just a couple of mornings ago. :)

If might help you figure out the dosing if you could get the odd test at night. Many kitties go lower at night and since we figure out how to change the dose based on those lowest numbers, those night time tests can really help you see how a dose is doing. Many people get a test just before going to bed.
now I see she had a super green a few days ago
I suspect that is a typo. If you look at the World version of the SS, it's a 14.1 then, which makes sense in context of the other numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top