First Blue PMPS at 119...Now what?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angie & Millhouse

Member Since 2018
Of course, with the holidays, there was not a lot of testing happening, but tonight when I did his PMPS, I was shocked to see the 119. I'm going to hold off on the shot for a few hours and see what happens. I have no history to decide what is best, so any suggestions would be welcomed. He's never had a pre-shot reading of less than 200, so this is new territory for us. His day was by DH report, quite normal, as in no signs of hypo from his morning shot.
 
Try stalling without feeding for about 30 minutes then retest. If he’s rising give the usual dose and get a +2 test.
 
Well, I had fed him at that point because you know, he was STARVING to death :cat:...and he just now tested 131 at +2. His nadir is typically at +4, so for him to have been at 119 at PMPS was super weird.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top