TigzMom
Member Since 2015
Hi all
I finally figured out how to upload my SS. Whew! Okay, so I've lowered Tiggy's Lantus from 2 units (x 2) to 1.75 (x 2). His AMPS today was 115 and his PMPS today was 112. He's eating okay. But, I had to give him a little bit more of the Gerber baby food meat (mixed into his Tiki Cat canned meat) in order to get him to eat more. [I couldn't find the no carb Beachnut baby food meat at the store]. I also went to the vets and gave a copy of Tiggy's spreadsheet to the vets along with the blood glucose curve I did for him at home on 4/24/15 (as the vet wanted me to bring Tigz in for that). The vet was super impressed with Tiggy's progress, in addition to being VERY impressed with the spreadsheet. I made sure to give credit to the great folks here for all the fantastic help / support as well as the creation of the spreadsheet and all the other resources.
I figured I'd do another glucose curve tomorrow to make sure Tiggy was stabilizing on this dose. Any thoughts on Tigz progress? Are these AMPS / PMPS levels okay? I think I'm doing okay, but I am not experienced enough with all this. It's great getting the "ok" from the vet, but I guess I just need re-assurance from folks who have a lot more experience regarding this.
thanks so much!
I finally figured out how to upload my SS. Whew! Okay, so I've lowered Tiggy's Lantus from 2 units (x 2) to 1.75 (x 2). His AMPS today was 115 and his PMPS today was 112. He's eating okay. But, I had to give him a little bit more of the Gerber baby food meat (mixed into his Tiki Cat canned meat) in order to get him to eat more. [I couldn't find the no carb Beachnut baby food meat at the store]. I also went to the vets and gave a copy of Tiggy's spreadsheet to the vets along with the blood glucose curve I did for him at home on 4/24/15 (as the vet wanted me to bring Tigz in for that). The vet was super impressed with Tiggy's progress, in addition to being VERY impressed with the spreadsheet. I made sure to give credit to the great folks here for all the fantastic help / support as well as the creation of the spreadsheet and all the other resources.
I figured I'd do another glucose curve tomorrow to make sure Tiggy was stabilizing on this dose. Any thoughts on Tigz progress? Are these AMPS / PMPS levels okay? I think I'm doing okay, but I am not experienced enough with all this. It's great getting the "ok" from the vet, but I guess I just need re-assurance from folks who have a lot more experience regarding this.
thanks so much!