Ferndoc
Active Member
Hi, Fern is still doing great overall and continues to be improving. Because I had lower the dose myself when he got his 6 month check the Vet wanted to do a Frutosamine and I wanted to validate to myself that I was doing right by him so I said yes. And the results are, yup I'm doing OK. He came in at 380 which is in the Excellent Range for a managed Diabetic cat. So I'm happy. I'm sure if I was able to be his 24/7 nurse we could do better but I'm good with well good enough.
He has also been lower that past 2 weeks with almost 50% of his pre-shot readings being below 300. Unfortunately I don't think this trend will continue, I've been on a Stay-cation the last 2 weeks so I think that has a factor.
He's also been on a trend of getting more and more energetic. He even engages in chasing and fighting with his brother cats something he hasn't done in years.
He has also been lower that past 2 weeks with almost 50% of his pre-shot readings being below 300. Unfortunately I don't think this trend will continue, I've been on a Stay-cation the last 2 weeks so I think that has a factor.
He's also been on a trend of getting more and more energetic. He even engages in chasing and fighting with his brother cats something he hasn't done in years.