Fern Update 7/2/16

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ferndoc

Active Member
Hi, Fern is still doing great overall and continues to be improving. Because I had lower the dose myself when he got his 6 month check the Vet wanted to do a Frutosamine and I wanted to validate to myself that I was doing right by him so I said yes. And the results are, yup I'm doing OK. He came in at 380 which is in the Excellent Range for a managed Diabetic cat. So I'm happy. I'm sure if I was able to be his 24/7 nurse we could do better but I'm good with well good enough.

He has also been lower that past 2 weeks with almost 50% of his pre-shot readings being below 300. Unfortunately I don't think this trend will continue, I've been on a Stay-cation the last 2 weeks so I think that has a factor.

He's also been on a trend of getting more and more energetic. He even engages in chasing and fighting with his brother cats something he hasn't done in years.
 
  • Like
Reactions: BJM
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top