Fenner AMPS 113

Status
Not open for further replies.

jillyc

Member Since 2011
No shot again this morning! He is doing so well with the testing. He was scheduled for a glucose curve test at the vet this coming Friday, which I have since cancelled. I think we will do that at home on Saturday ourselves. Does he even NEED one since he hasn't been on insulin the last 2 days and his numbers are in a good range? Anyone have any guidance for that?
 
Re: Fenner AMBG 113

Nice AMBG Fenner :mrgreen:

If you shoot, then use AMPS or PMPS. Those mean you shot insulin. If you are just testing without giving insulin, then just use AMBG and PMBG.

I think Fenner is doing just fine :mrgreen:
 
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Definitely no need to test at the vet, you are doing awesome with that and you are right, they will gbe much more accurate numbers .

The really telling thing will be once you totally get him off dry food. It's the carbs in dry foods that drive up the numbers. Some cats can handle it, but our Sugarcats can't. He needs to stay off dry for the rest of his life. It' is way better for him in lots of other ways too.
 
so agreed with what Ann wrote about the dry food - it will make such a difference in his BG number. and yes - no need to do a curve at the vet, you are quite capable of doing that on your own. The numbers you get will be more accurate anyways, having eliminated vet stress from the picture. Good luck!
 
Hi guys .. have I never stopped into fenners condo before? If not, welcome from us! Numbers are looking awesome, and I agree, no need to have the curve done at the vets .. more accurate numbers will show up at home .. have a great day!
 
Hi everyone and thanks for the kind words. Just tested him again 15 minutes ago and he was 92. So happy with his progress!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top