AliceR
Member Since 2020
Hello,
Update: Sunday morning he ate fine peed and pooped no ketones but he was straining a little...
Catman is having trouble eating and pooping. He didn't eat his 5am thawed hockpuck/catsicle and that never happens but it's downstairs safe from the drooler in the laundry room with his litterbox and he's been having trouble with the stairs... So without knowing that this am (AMPS was 335) DH gave him some FF, same Turkey and Giblets he's been enjoying for weeks. He only ate ⅛ of a can. I tried tuna - 10g and he stopped.
That's when I discovered the untouched meal in the feeder. I brought is up to wash and for fun put it on the rug where Catman was lying. He ate almost the whole portion!
I'm thinking the neuropathy makes it hard to be in a normal feeding position even though he eats on a nonslip mat.
We were going to increase his dose today but I was worried about the eating (and all the barfing yesterday).
Anyone with experience with neuropathy have advice until we can get this BG regulated? Does it effect colon muscles?
Update: Sunday morning he ate fine peed and pooped no ketones but he was straining a little...
Catman is having trouble eating and pooping. He didn't eat his 5am thawed hockpuck/catsicle and that never happens but it's downstairs safe from the drooler in the laundry room with his litterbox and he's been having trouble with the stairs... So without knowing that this am (AMPS was 335) DH gave him some FF, same Turkey and Giblets he's been enjoying for weeks. He only ate ⅛ of a can. I tried tuna - 10g and he stopped.
That's when I discovered the untouched meal in the feeder. I brought is up to wash and for fun put it on the rug where Catman was lying. He ate almost the whole portion!
I'm thinking the neuropathy makes it hard to be in a normal feeding position even though he eats on a nonslip mat.
We were going to increase his dose today but I was worried about the eating (and all the barfing yesterday).
Anyone with experience with neuropathy have advice until we can get this BG regulated? Does it effect colon muscles?
Last edited:


