FEB/16/20 AMPS 155, switching/using TR

Crystal&Hendrix

Member Since 2020
Good morning everyone,

My sweet boys PMPS test was at 7.3 so I had to stall and skip his dose. I started fresh for 10am this morning and his AMPS was 8.6. I’m very shocked yet super happy and proud. :cat:

His last shot was at 1:44pm yesterday, he also had his last meal at 1:54am but was fed this morning after his AMPS test.

I just wanted wanted to keep everyone updated on how he is doing. I will share the link to the post I made last night so you have an idea. I will be using the TR method for him to keep a closer eye on how he is doing with everything.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/pmps-7-3-anyone-available-do-i-skip-dose-or-wait.225726/
 
Wonderful AMPS for a skipped shot last night!:woot: I would def get a +2 but, probably a +1 as well, just to see what Hendrix has planned for today. It's better to know early in the cycle if you need to start steering with food.:cat:
Have a beautiful day Crystal!
 
Wonderful AMPS for a skipped shot last night!:woot: I would def get a +2 but, probably a +1 as well, just to see what Hendrix has planned for today. It's better to know early in the cycle if you need to start steering with food.:cat:
Have a beautiful day Crystal!
Thank you I’m so happy!!! My heart was racing waiting for his meter to load the number but when I seen that 8.6 I was shocked yet so so happy! I will definitely get a +1 or +2 to check and see how he’s going to be today. :) I’ll keep posting as much as I can.

Have a wonderful day :cat:
 
Back
Top