? Fearless: AMPS=172 +2(102) +3.25(42) +3.5(43) +4(58) +4.5(77) +5.25(62) +6(65) +7(101) +9(282)

Status
Not open for further replies.

fearlessmom

Member Since 2017
Feeding HC (gravy) to bring him up, but want him to stay in the green for a while today. (Late note: HC brought him up out of the danger zone.) Earned a reduction to 1u starting tonight, correct? I'm sure he'll bounce, but still reduce, right?

I know the alternate approach is to wait until he's had 3 drops to <50 but >40 on 3 separate days if kitty has history of not holding reductions well, but not sure I have enough data to know whether Fearless holds reductions well.
 
Last edited:
Yep, he earned a reduction to 1 unit after that 42. Good job bringing him up and not sending him to the moon with HC. It's a real balancing act . Looks like he typically nadirs at around +5. If you can dole out a tsp of LC every time you test if he's still green to keep him surfing.

Congrats of the reduction! :D
 
I would grab another test 1 hour after the last meal without feeding again to see if he is staying up. He is probably through nadir now but just to be safe.
 
I didn't hear from anyone so I split the difference and tested at +5.25 (45 min from the last test). Glad I did as he dropped to 62, but that's on no food (since +3.5). Now that he's past typical nadir, my instinct is to continue to lay off any food. Agree?
 
I didn't hear from anyone so I split the difference and tested at +5.25 (45 min from the last test). Glad I did as he dropped to 62, but that's on no food (since +3.5). Now that he's past typical nadir, my instinct is to continue to lay off any food. Agree?
Yes, I would lay off food and just for safety sake, grab another test in 30 to makes sure he isn't still dropping.
 
Well, it was nice while it lasted. Wish if he had to bounce he'd start bouncing to yellow and stay there rather than bounce to pink or red.
 
Notice how Fearless was flat yellow last night? That's often a predictor of an action cycle to follow. Good catch on the 42 today.
 
Yes, I noticed that because you brought it to my attention the last time that happened. Thanks! Hope he stays flat yellow tonight, but I'm not counting on it. Last time he went below 50 he bounced really hard. Still, having a little success today bolsters my confidence that we can get there again.
 
No such luck. That 42 was just too low to prevent him from bouncing into the 300s. Now he'll likely stay there all night ... Bummer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top