Fearless +12(90) AMPS (152) +1(178) +2(119) +3(46) +4(60) +5(54) +6(51) +7(79) +9(120)

Status
Not open for further replies.

fearlessmom

Member Since 2017
Fearless has been having a really strange few days (in a good way). Spent more time in healing numbers than ever before. Last night he kept dropping all night through +9. I had given him some gravy @ +2 to slow him down but then nothing else, not even low carb, the rest of the night, yet he kept dropping. So when he woke with a 90 this morning I wasn't surprised. How long do I wait for his numbers to come up before I shoot? What if I wait an hour and he's still below 100? I have never shot this low a number before. Should I reduce the dose? Please advise.
 
If you shoot, can you monitor? With TR, a reduction is given only if the cat goes below 50. His SS is starting to look nice! :D
 
I lied. Fearless HAS been here before. On 6/4 he woke at 93, so waited an hour and he rose to 113. Based on this history, I'm going to test again now (@ + 12.5) and if he's up, I will shoot. He doesn't normally drop like this in the morning, but then again he hardly ever spends this much time in the green. And yes, I can test all day.
 
Last edited:
No apologies!!! As much as we want to see those greens when they come its nerve wracking when they first start showing up. Beenie only had one green and I nearly had an anxiety attack :D. It wasn't even a low green. All takes getting used to.
SS looks great.
 
Some observations if I may. If you are following TR, 90 was a shootable number. I kno it's unnerving. Maxhad many low amps and it always startled me. Chances are Fearless would have surfed green but he also could have earned a reduction. If I had seen your first post and you had supplies an could monitor I would have suggested that you shoot.

Last night he really didn't need hc at +9. I would have given lc. Who knows, he might have continued during or even earned a reduction. You must be exhausted. Hopefully you can get a nap in. He's looking really good!
 
I Love all the blue and green on your SS the last few days Fearless! Keep up the good work!
 
Looking good, by looking at your SS he normally bounces with good numbers, but hasn't the 13th, seems like he is getting used to better numbers. keep it up Fearless :)
 
Last night he really didn't need hc at +9
To clarify, he had 2 tsp gravy at +2, not +9. He kept on dropping through +9. I mentioned it because I thought perhaps the HC food affected the numbers all night, but on further consideration I can't believe the late drop was affected by something I fed 7 hrs prior.
 
he normally bounces with good numbers, but hasn't the 13th, seems like he is getting used to better numbers.
Thanks. I hope this trend continues. You're correct that he typically bounces much higher and for a long time. I don't even mind that he bounces off green into high blues, as long as he stays away from the dreaded pinks and reds. Fingers crossed this means his pancreas is healing.
 
To clarify, he had 2 tsp gravy at +2, not +9. He kept on dropping through +9. I mentioned it because I thought perhaps the HC food affected the numbers all night, but on further consideration I can't believe the late drop was affected by something I fed 7 hrs prior.
Thanks for the clarification. I'm still hoping you will shoot a green preshot soon.
 
I'm still hoping you will shoot a green preshot soon.
Today was only my second experience with a green preshot, and the prior time was early June (which I forgot about until I checked the SS). If Fearless continues to spend more time in blues and greens as he has the last couple of days, I certainly will not be averse to shooting low. Especially since I know that his onset is typically not until +2 to +3. But thanks for the encouragement.
 
Fearless has been flirting with low numbers for a couple of days now (and I've been keeping him from them with food), but this morning he caught me napping (not literally!). He's just earned a reduction. Someone please tell me this is a good thing.
 
Yes, this is a good thing. It looks like Fearless's body might be "getting it". It's early days yet, but notice how he didn't bounce above blue the last couple of days. When this happens, some cats pancreas will start healing fast. Sort of like all the pancreas cells out on vacation have decided to report to duty. :D

I hope he has come up for you by now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top