Fearless 10/14 AMPS=341 +4(186) +6 (143) +9(72)

Status
Not open for further replies.

fearlessmom

Member Since 2017
Last time Fearless needed an increase from .75u to 1u it took 8 cycles to get back into the green. Today I just increased him and already he's in the green and took his biggest dive much later than usual. Can anyone explain that?
 
:D
Who knows why he got back to green quicker??
1) rembering that insulin is a hormone and studies have shown that absorption rates vary shot to shot.
2) the blue he saw last night seemed to trigger a bounce, and he decided to clear it today.
3) fearless is a cat and it's in his job description to keep the bean guessing.
 
The more I'm here the more I realize that no one (including me) knows anything for sure. It's all a crap shoot. Very discouraging.
 
I think it's fair to say that with medicine, veterinary and human, there are often no absolutes.


Looking at the SS the increase to 1us a good call, I'd hold on to it, if he'll let you. HC hasn't seen green for quite some time on this dose, with TR you are trying to push them down into normal range, 50-80, so if at all possible try not to hold on to long to a dose that is not getting nadirs into that range.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top