Falafel, 4/15, AMPS 149 +1 190 +2 195 PMPS 176 +3 214

Yes, looks like she is done with the bounce, so watch out for some action today. Start with a test at +2.

With TR, you hold a dose where she spends more time in normal numbers rather than reduce after every drop below 90 (like you do in SLGS). This helps their bodies get used to lower numbers which in turn reduces bouncing. :-)
 
OK got it. Today I’m leaving for work at +2. So thinking I’ll leave out HC wet for her while I’m gone?

I also have to work late today so the sitter is coming. But should be home around PM +3 to begin monitoring.
 
OK got it. Today I’m leaving for work at +2. So thinking I’ll leave out HC wet for her while I’m gone?

I also have to work late today so the sitter is coming. But should be home around PM +3 to begin monitoring.

How do we know whether to leave out LC, MC or HC? It's all such a guessing game because we don't know for sure what they are going to do while we're gone.
 
How do we know whether to leave out LC, MC or HC? It's all such a guessing game because we don't know for sure what they are going to do while we're gone.
I’m erring on the side of HC since I’d rather be safe than risk the MC or LC not being enough. What do you think? Last time I did this, I came back to both her bowls of LC and HC completely empty so I think it worked well.

Maybe if I had more data to analyze I would feel more comfortable predicting the trend. But if I don’t leave out the HC I’ll be freaking out all day at work :(
 
That makes sense, Bhooma.

She typically rises until +2 and then starts to drop at +3. So at +2 I’ll be in a better place to guess what she will need while I’m gone.

Since she free-feeds I’m thinking one bowl with her regular LC wet and another with a couple tsps of MC. She’s at 190 rn so looking pretty good.
 
Last edited:
Cat sitter did PMPS. Brother fed her some MC wet.

For PMPS I am thinking the MC wet wasn’t necessary. I’ll check again at +4 and +5 since I need to give Cerenia and Zeniquin. Let’s see what happens.
 
Back
Top