Fa6.23/+12,61/+12.5,92/+0.5,106/+1.5,94/+2.5,76/+3.5,67/+4,59/+4.5,52/+5,59/+5.5,52/+6,58

It's about 3 am where Wendy lives so I doubt she'll around for a few hours yet.
It's a pity you fed Fa before you tested as you could have stalled.
Never mind.
The 61 will be food influenced and the 61 is quite a bit lower than you have shot before.

How is her appetite? What are your thoughts?
 
It's about 3 am where Wendy lives so I doubt she'll around for a few hours yet.
It's a pity you fed Fa before you tested as you could have stalled.
Never mind.
The 61 will be food influenced and the 61 is quite a bit lower than you have shot before.

How is her appetite? What are your thoughts?
Thanks very much for being here. I guessed that it’s late night for Wendy.

Fa ate raw kangaroo so I guess it did not influence her BG too much ?

She seems all good and just wants more food.

I will test her again soon. Shall I give her insulin?
 
It's about 3 am where Wendy lives so I doubt she'll around for a few hours yet.
It's a pity you fed Fa before you tested as you could have stalled.
Never mind.
The 61 will be food influenced and the 61 is quite a bit lower than you have shot before.

How is her appetite? What are your thoughts?
Next time I will test her first thing when I arrive home.
 
I think you need to give her some insulin but how much I'm not sure.
See what she is in 20 mins

I am thinking to still give her insulin at 6:30pm, which is 30 minutes after the usual time. But not sure what time I should shoot tomorrow morning.

thinking of maybe only giving her 9units only.

she is around meowing for more food again.
 
If it is only 30 minutes later this evening, you could shoot maybe 10 minutes later than normal in te morning.
Do you have plenty of high carb food at home and honey and lots of test strips and if needed can you stay up all night with her?
 
If it is only 30 minutes later this evening, you could shoot maybe 10 minutes later than normal in te morning.
Do you have plenty of high carb food at home and honey and lots of test strips and if needed can you stay up all night with her?
Yes her BG is up now to 92. I think the food got in as I fed her some canned sardines too.


Yes I got high carb food at home. I will be home tomorrow so yes for sure I can stay around her.

thanks a lot my dear.
 
Yes her BG is up now to 92. I think the food got in as I fed her some canned sardines too.


Yes I got high carb food at home. I will be home tomorrow so yes for sure I can stay around her.

thanks a lot my dear.
So what dose were you thinking of giving? Have you been going up in 0.5 unit increments? It looks as if you have except for the last 2 days. I think I would take the reduction down to 8.75 units if you've been doing 0.5 unit increases. What do you think?
 
So what dose were you thinking of giving? Have you been going up in 0.5 unit increments? It looks as if you have except for the last 2 days. I think I would take the reduction down to 8.75 units if you've been doing 0.5 unit increases. What do you think?
We tried to come down to 9u last time from 9.5u but it did not work. After 3 days, her BG was high again.

so this time we decided to just come down by 0.25unit to see. I was thinking to see how it went after 3 days on 9.25u but now that she came under 50 again, I think maybe 9u? I am not too sure either.
 
We tried to come down to 9u last time from 9.5u but it did not work. After 3 days, her BG was high again.

so this time we decided to just come down by 0.25unit to see. I was thinking to see how it went after 3 days on 9.25u but now that she came under 50 again, I think maybe 9u? I am not too sure either.
I wondered if Wendy had suggested just coming down by 0.25 units. Ok if you are comfortable with that.
You will need to get a +1 and a +2 to start with to make sure she is going to go up and not down. And then keep testing until you are past nadir. You can always feed some higher carb food early in the cycle if the numbers are still low to bring her up a bit.
I won't be able to stay up with you too long as we are 3 hours ahead of you.
Can you post the +1 and 2 please?
 
I wondered if Wendy had suggested just coming down by 0.25 units. Ok if you are comfortable with that.
You will need to get a +1 and a +2 to start with to make sure she is going to go up and not down. And then keep testing until you are past nadir. You can always feed some higher carb food early in the cycle if the numbers are still low to bring her up a bit.
I won't be able to stay up with you too long as we are 3 hours ahead of you.
Can you post the +1 and 2 please?


Yes Wendy is aware of the 0.25 decrease and ok with it.

sure I will test +1 and +2 to ensure it is all good.

Don’t worry I know it is late on your side too. I will keep a closer eye on Fa for sure.
 
Yes Wendy is aware of the 0.25 decrease and ok with it.

sure I will test +1 and +2 to ensure it is all good.

Don’t worry I know it is late on your side too. I will keep a closer eye on Fa for sure.
I'll be around for about an hour and a half....trying to get to bed earlier these days as I am trying to get up earlier, which I am not good at!
 
I will keep an eye on Fa for the next 24 hours for sure. Writing down the following for Wendy for easier viewing :

I hope Fa had been in the safe range before I came home today. Her nadir can be at +12 but not always. So I have the following questions:

1. should I do 9.25 unit or 9.25 unit tomorrow morning?

2. Since I gave insulin 30 minutes after her usual time , I should do insulin about 10 minutes after her usual time tomorrow ?

3. Next time I will ensure I test BG before I feed her.

Normally her BG was high so we just gave her food when we arrived home before testing. There is a 30 minutes gap between the time we arrive home and her insulin time , and she always keeps asking for food once we arrive. I don’t know if testing when we at home , then feed, then do insulin within 30 minutes is ok?

Thanks in advance. @Wendy&Neko
 
1. Fa earned a reduction in dose down to 9 units tonight on SLGS so you will not go back up to 9.25 units tomorrow.

2. To get back to the correct schedule when you have to stall, you can go back 1/4 hour twice a day OR 30 minutes once a day.

In the SS What should I do if I do 2 testing within an hour?
With the SS you stack the 61@+12 and the 92 @12.5 in the one square PMPS square.
Then if you take 2 tests in te one hour, you do the same thing. Stack them on the one square, putting the time in
Eg 75@+3, 94@+3.5.
 
1. Fa earned a reduction in dose down to 9 units tonight on SLGS so you will not go back up to 9.25 units tomorrow.

ok I understand now. I was stressed so I was not quite able to figure out the details.

2. To get back to the correct schedule when you have to stall, you can go back 1/4 hour twice a day OR 30 minutes once a day.

Thanks. Got it.

With the SS you stack the 61@+12 and the 92 @12.5 in the one square PMPS square.
Then if you take 2 tests in te one hour, you do the same thing. Stack them on the one square, putting the time in
Eg 75@+3, 94@+3.5.

oh I did not know we could do this. Let me give it a try now.
 
When do you normally give a snack?. If she drops too much further I word give her a snack of some higher carb food to bring her back up a bit before the onset of insulin.

I still have not figured out how to stack the numbers.
I actually tested +0.5 and just did +1.5

7 pm usually is our +1 but I just realised for tonight it’s +0.5
To stack the numbers, where you put the 61.....you change that to 61@+12, 93@+12.5. Just type it all in the one square.
 
When do you normally give a snack?. If she drops too much further I word give her a snack of some higher carb food to bring her back up a bit before the onset of insulin.


To stack the numbers, where you put the 61.....you change that to 61@+12, 93@+12.5. Just type it all in the one square.
She is sleeping now but usually wakes up about 10 or when I am in the kitchen :pshe can eat all the time :arghh:

I will test again at 9pm +2.5. If it is low, I can give her food.

How low is a must for food?
 
Seeing it is so early in the cycle and you shot a lower than usual number for the first time, I would give her some higher carb food if she drops under 80 at +2.5. If she hasn't dropped lower I would still give her a snack then at +2.5 anyway, so she has some more food aboard when the insulin onset.
It is better to err on the side of caution.
I'll be heading to bed soon. If you are at all concerned I would change your subject line and ask for help.
If she is dropping lower, don't wait an hour to test again, test again in 30 mins.
 
Seeing it is so early in the cycle and you shot a lower than usual number for the first time, I would give her some higher carb food if she drops under 80 at +2.5. If she hasn't dropped lower I would still give her a snack then at +2.5 anyway, so she has some more food aboard when the insulin onset.
It is better to err on the side of caution.
I'll be heading to bed soon. If you are at all concerned I would change your subject line and ask for help.
If she is dropping lower, don't wait an hour to test again, test again in 30 mins.
Thanks very much. I will make sure she got food and I will keep checking tonight.

I am not too worried since I am at home.

I am more concerned when I am away.

thanks again for being here for us :kiss:
 
76@+2.5
I fed Fa some food again.
67@+3.5
I fed Fa some more food (high carb)
59@+4
52@+4.5
high carb food again
59@+5
52@+5.5
High carb food again
58@+6
56@+6.5
61@+7
56@+7.5
61@+8.5
70@+9.5
 
Last edited:
Just realised I should not give insulin last night after reading the pinned info again.

Luckily I was able to keep monitoring.
 
I see you have a preshot of 74. Are you stalling? And not feeding?

You had a very busy night last night but handled it well.
With SLGS you don’t shoot under 90..
I would be concerned about you shooting another lowish number (Over 90 I mean) this morning as you must be very tired and need to sleep.
I see you still haven’t changed the SS to reflect the preshot last night. Are you having trouble doing it?
 
I see you have a preshot of 74. Are you stalling? And not feeding?

You had a very busy night last night but handled it well.
With SLGS you don’t shoot under 90..
I would be concerned about you shooting another lowish number (Over 90 I mean) this morning as you must be very tired and need to sleep.
I see you still haven’t changed the SS to reflect the preshot last night. Are you having trouble doing it?
Good morning from Perth.
I tested at +11 (=72/4)and then +12 (=74/4.1) so I think I will just not shoot this morning.

not sure if it is the right thing to do but last night I was really a bit worried when she was up and down around 54/3.

I will need to do something first and will get back to reply and fix the Ss. Thank you.
 
You do need to skip the dose if it’s under 90 as per the SLGS method. And you must be very tired after last night.
It’s probably a good idea to skip to empty the depot a bit as it is probably overfull.
 
You do need to skip the dose if it’s under 90 as per the SLGS method. And you must be very tired after last night.
It’s probably a good idea to skip to empty the depot a bit as it is probably overfull.
Thanks Bron for the confirmation. It's good to know I did it right.

Yes it was a bit tiring last night since her figure did not go up much and I was more worried than tired at that time, so I tried to read the pinned information again to try to understand the information better (what to do and what not to do).

About the SS, when you said 'stack', does it mean if i put the figures in together, the colour will not show up? And I need to do both in the international version and the US version?
 
About the SS, when you said 'stack', does it mean if i put the figures in together, the colour will not show up? And I need to do both in the international version and the US version?
Yes if you put in more than the BG in the square you will have to manually colour the square. You will need to do the same with the US SS as well.
Colour the square the colour of the lowest BG as we need to see how low the numbers go.
 
Yes if you put in more than the BG in the square you will have to manually colour the square. You will need to do the same with the US SS as well.
Colour the square the colour of the lowest BG as we need to see how low the numbers go.
I think I have fixed my SS ( hopefully).
 
Back
Top