Fa 9.02 amps 131/+3=180 / +5.5=126/+10=227/pmps 252

@Wendy&Neko @Bron and Sheba (GA)

Fa got a 90 at +5.5 last night.

When it’s exactly 90, should I reduce dose?

She went back up this morning, so I gave insulin at a reduced dose, but I wonder if what I did is right.

I will update the missing BG later on the thread title.
 
You want the nadirs to be between 90 and 149, you reduce if they go below 90. However, given that over 5 units you increased by 0.5 units at a time, it's OK to go down this time as you've just been doing 0.25 unit reductions.
 
You want the nadirs to be between 90 and 149, you reduce if they go below 90. However, given that over 5 units you increased by 0.5 units at a time, it's OK to go down this time as you've just been doing 0.25 unit reductions.
Thanks Wendy.
 
Back
Top