Fa 8.27/amps=+24=257/ pmps=266/+6=76/+6.5=83

Fed a bit of food at +6 and tested half an hour later at +6.5 and it’s 83.

I will test again one hour later at +7.5
 
I wouldn't skip insulin if her dose is high enough enough to shoot on SLGS, but I would reduce it. You could still be seeing some influence of the 6.25 unit depot. The skip would have drained it some, but not completely.
 
I wouldn't skip insulin if her dose is high enough enough to shoot on SLGS, but I would reduce it. You could still be seeing some influence of the 6.25 unit depot. The skip would have drained it some, but not completely.
Hi Wendy. I tested at +7+9+11 but all under 90.

In your opinion , I should shoot 5.75 units?
 
I wouldn't skip insulin if her dose is high enough enough to shoot on SLGS, but I would reduce it. You could still be seeing some influence of the 6.25 unit depot. The skip would have drained it some, but not completely.

What did you mean by ‘ if her dose is high enough enough to shoot on SLGS’?
 
I fed her some one at +11 as I thought I would skip insulin. So I guess amps will be influenced by the food.

also , if I shoot 5.75units this morning , do I do the same tonight?
 
By shootable on SLGS, it has to be above 90. If you've fed her at +11, any number you get at +12 will be food influenced, so you don't know whether it would have been over 90 by itself. So I guess that means skipping. And yes, her new dose is 5.75 units.
 
I wouldn't skip insulin if her dose is high enough enough to shoot on SLGS, but I would reduce it. You could still be seeing some influence of the 6.25 unit depot. The skip would have drained it some, but not completely.
Oh I got it now. You meant if BG at amps is high enough , that is if BG is higher than 90, I shoul give insulin in situation like this (when still affected by 6.25 units previously). Is my understanding correct ? I will remember this from now.

sorry I could not sleep well last night so I was not having clear mind.
 
Whether you give a dose when she's close to 90 will depend on whether you can monitor after that.
Thanks for the reminder Wendy.

Fa got 104 at +12 her usual insulin time. And 3 hours later at +15, she was still 104. I am a bit impressed by Fa today. :cat:
 
Back
Top