Stuck myself with his lancet, my glucose is 98.
Well, one good thing came out of poking yourself. You know
you are not diabetic. On the other hand, you probably knew that already and did not need the verification by testing yourself.
I guess I'm just NOT understanding this at all !!!! The higher the doses go, the higher his numbers go. What am I missing ?
Test numbers. You may think I'm kidding you Becki, but I am dead serious. Your vet had you raise the dose and then told you to do absolutely no testing.
What testing every day shows us, are trends in how the numbers are changing. Do you understand what I mean by a trend? It's a pattern. It's variations from day to day. With more numbers, we could see some type of pattern.
With no test data from 4/23 through 5/01, we don't have any information to work with to see those patterns.
From the testing today, we can tell a couple of things but it is still not as clear as I would like to see. Clear as mud as they say. But here are a few little tidbits I can tell from his numbers today:
1. Food spike at +2, insulin had not started working yet.
2. +4 insulin has started working, sometime between the +2 and the +4 tests.
3. +4 and +6 numbers are virtually identical. Accounting for the 20% +/- that meters are allowed to read, we consider those two numbers to be the same.
4. not sure where his nadir is yet. Somewhere around that +6 number. Maybe an hour before that, maybe an hour after that time. Really need to see that +8 number to see if it is rising or falling. OOps! You had the +8 in your post but I was looking at the SS.
5. +10 is about the same as the +8
Keep that test data coming from his curve today.
This morning you said:
I WILL be testing before shots from now on, plus a' couple of extras
I'd really love to see a PMPS (which will be your +12) and a before bed test tonight to see more of the pattern.
Feeling so tired still, light headed to the point of walking into walls, instead of going around them !!! Ha !!!
Please take good care of yourself Becki. Sending healing vines and sleep well vines and eat something vines! It's probably why you are light headed, I bet you forgot to eat something.
Are you using the new syringes with the 1/2 unit markings to give this new 1.5u dose?