Lovely greens last night! Poor you though ...
Just seeing this now. This looks like a big bounce after those greens yesterday. Try for a before bed test to see if she's starting to come down off the trampoline.I gave her 1.0 to see how she cruises on that. (Couldn’t wait any longer, no worries)
I’ll try to get 3 and 5 like last night.Just seeing this now. This looks like a big bounce after those greens yesterday. Try for a before bed test to see if she's starting to come down off the trampoline.![]()
No problem. At +3 she is 94. Man oh Man what a diveWhoops so sorry! Had some crazy traffic on the way home today..I think Kris is right and you're seeing some major bouncing. Good news is this should give you some good data to see what 1 unit does on a bounce like this!
Give her a small snack of her regular food to try to slow the BG descent - a couple of teaspoons is enough. She might have done this through the day today but you weren't there to catch it. That might be the reason for the red PMPS tonight.No problem. At +3 she is 94. Man oh Man what a dive
she is a hot mess, thats whats upWhat is up with Miss Abby?!?! I wonder if she did go low today....?![]()
Looks like a bounce from last night's low numbers to me. How'd she eat this morning? Can you leave food out for Abby during the day? I can't recall...
The evening numbers might be revealing again.She is 392. Eveything was eaten when I got home today, but she hasnt touched her dinner yet...she is sleeping. Keeping an eye out for nausea round 2.....
will grab em!The evening numbers might be revealing again.
That's a sizeable drop from PMPS. Will you be up to try a +4?173 at +3
That's a sizeable drop from PMPS. Will you be up to try a +4?
you have no idea #divaA little flatter today, but still a nice drop. Abby sure likes to be dramatic, doesn't she?![]()
Doing fine. You can go to bed now.
Bad news. She is vommitting again. She got off cerenia Sunday. And with the snow coming idk if I can get more until Friday. Can you help me come up with a plan? Do some cats stay on cerenia the rest of their lives? I cannot give it in pill form, it’s too difficult. I know my Vet has Injections but I’ve never heard of taking those home. Today her appetite was less and her pain seemed more. I got home too late to call Vet for pain meds.Gotta be honest, I miss the greens already. Although at least you'll get to sleep well tonight.
Have you started the thyroid meds? How are her p-titis symptoms? (you can answer tomorrow if you're heading to bed - not urgent questions, just curious)
The cerenia is for pancreatitis, right? Pancreatitis can be a relapsing/remitting condition so theoretically she shouldn’t need cerenia all the time, only when a flare is happening. Be aware, too, that felimazole can cause vomiting and poor appetite. It might be hard to separate out which is causing the vomiting.Bad news. She is vommitting again. She got off cerenia Sunday. And with the snow coming idk if I can get more until Friday. Can you help me come up with a plan? Do some cats stay on cerenia the rest of their lives? I cannot give it in pill form, it’s too difficult. I know my Vet has Injections but I’ve never heard of taking those home. Today her appetite was less and her pain seemed more. I got home too late to call Vet for pain meds.
Started thyroid Saturday. That’s going fine. My Vet hasn’t been able to connect the vommitting to anything and neither can google enough for me to get an answer.
Yes the cerenia is for her p-titis. How long can a flare last? Hers is almost a week now. She had been vommitting almost 3-4 times a week prior to any talk of hyperthyroidism so I doubt it’s due to that med just bc of the timing. That’s also why I asked about chronic upset acidic stomachs. Idk what the answer is. Vet also said she could have a mass in her stomach and that would only be shown on a very expensive ultrasound. But at this point I want answers.... I will call the Vet and see what they think/can do.The cerenia is for pancreatitis, right? Pancreatitis can be a relapsing/remitting condition so theoretically she shouldn’t need cerenia all the time, only when a flare is happening. Be aware, too, that felimazole can cause vomiting and poor appetite. It might be hard to separate out which is causing the vomiting.
Looks like a bit of bouncing from the blues. They don't have to go really low for a bounce to happen, just lower than usual or a faster than usual drop (like you had last night). I suspect we'll be recommending 1.25 u again soon but you can ease your way there by trying a fat 1.0 u tomorrow AM or on the weekend.First number not so great. +3.5 331. I wonder if I did what I did the other day and didn’t get a good shooting spot. Will post in an hour.
Here's the reasoning: you had a lime green with 1.25 u on Feb 24 and a low dark green on the night of Feb 27 (and that was a really big drop from PMPS). Those dives suggested that 1.25 u was a little high and might cause more lows but also send her off into a fit of bouncing. We suggested lowering the dose to 1.0 u to see if she'd drop lower but not too low and maybe calm down some. Her recent data at 1.0 u has produced more moderate lows but blues instead of high dark greens - and those are the end goal. That's why we said you might increase again soon. I suggested trying a fat 1.0 u to nudge the nadir a bit lower but (hopefully) not set off a bouncing fit.So not to be that person ...but why did I need to try the 1.0 in the first place?
I’m trying to understand how this all works.
I will try it on the weekend so I can see day numbers, I prefer those to PM ones. About to test again. Will post shortly.
Nice drop and she's probably close to nadir which is generally around +5 to +7 for ProZinc. Try a +6 if you feel up to it. My guess is another blue. That will support to advice to try a fat 1.0 u.+5 175