Example of good PZI Spreadsheet

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

Member Since 2015
Where can I see an example(s) of what a regulated cat's spreadsheet should look like on PZI? I have tried searching but always go off track at reading all the interesting posts and never get back to what I originally looked for! :) With PZI, can you get your cat into consistent 200's or will you always have a drop during peak?
I am overwhelmed with the wealth of info on these forums!
 
Look at the remission thread on the top of the page and check out some of the spreadsheets of cats as they went OTJ. You want a smile curve - from an amps number dipping down to a nadir in the 50% range (ish), then slowing going back up to the pmps in the same range as the am. Once they are in regulated numbers (mid 200s at preshot dipping to double digits at nadir but not below 50) then you start pushing the envelope, getting the pre shot number at 180-200 and the nadir safe. What USUALLY happens, but ProZinc cats are notoriously independent, is that the numbers lower overall until you are chasing the preshot: waiting to dose a tiny amount until the number reaches your target (say180) and then waiting for the next shot until they reach 180 again - often longer than 12 hours between shots.
 
@Yvonne and Andy

You're welcome to look at mine. Grayson was a high-dose cat, and had other issues, but the data I put in his SS included his meds and food on a second row for each day. That way, I could see what kinds of food spikes and other influences affected his numbers. The food is coded: C, T, OW (chicken, turkey, ocean whitefish, etc) and .5 or .3 (how much of a 3 oz can of Fancy Feast). Meds were coded as abbreviations; Z for Zobaline; T for Thyroid; M for Miralax; R for R insulin w/ quantity, etc.

Grayson's SS tabs are the ones dated from Jan 2012 to Nov 2014 (and you can see ProZinc and Levemir). I haven't been so particular with Spartacus or Herb's SSs. Again, keep in mind, Grayson was an insulin resistant Acromegalic cat, so his dose (and appetite) were extremely high. DO NOT copy his dosing protocol.

Lu-Ann
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top