Eukanubo 2/24-lowering the dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

hbs60

Member Since 2010
Good morning! ~O)

Was able to resist feeding until 5 AM today ;-) Reading was 426, that's after skipping his PM dose last night, being that is so similar from the days he got 0.25 units, it seems to me that small evening dose was not making much of a difference (or maybe it was making a little difference but wears off sooner). As I mentioned yesterday, will decrease his morning dose to 0.5 units because he seems to be getting more sensitive, and I don't want the glucose to drop so much for so long that I can't give a more appropriate evening dose that would last through the night. Unfortunately, I've been eyeballing as I had just gotten some U40 syringes, but if he is on the way to needing microdoses, I'll be getting U100s this weekend.

Have a good day y'all!
 
HB -

I just picked up a bag to see if I liked them and if they worked well for mini-dosing. Next time they ran low, I bought the box.

The difference of actually having a line for .2 or .4u made it SOOOO much easier. Don't hold out til you use up the others. I think the bag was $1.80.

Lu-Ann
 
hbs60 said:
Good morning! ~O)

Was able to resist feeding until 5 AM today ;-)

Fantastic! :lol: You beans are funny this morning. Glad you were able to resist the power of Eukanubo!
 
So far, so good. Stopped in for lunch and +6 (11:30 AM) was 339, +7 is 291. Unfortunately I can't stay for a +8 reading as I have to go back to work, but I have the feeling that the evening will be high enough that I can give 0.5 units, and tomorrow the AMPS hopefully will be down into the 300s. Progress, slow progress!
 
Hmm, just got home. Glucose is 254, not sure what to make of these numbers today. It seems that he tends to have a late nadir but I don't know what the reading was for the last 2 hours. I'll try to refrain from feeding him to see what the trend may be.
 
254 was at +10. It is now PMPS and it's up to 469. I'll give 0.5 and try to keep it 0.5 twice a day and adjust from there unless there are any thoughts. When I get the U100s, I'm not sure if I should try for 0.4 or 0.6, I guess it will depend on the numbers and feedback.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top