Ja'
Member Since 2020
* Basically our vet started Ernest on Vetsulin 2u twice daily. He increased him to 3u twice daily over the next 2 weeks.
* Based on the information in the FD Facebook group, we switched him to Prozinc, started testing BG twice daily preshot with Relion human meter and switched him to Friskies low carb wet pate food twice daily.
* Unfortunately, we didn't realize we should've started low so we fast-tracked him to 3u twice daily of Prozinc.
* As soon as we realized our mistake, we brought him back down to 1u twice daily.
* He has now been at 1u twice daily of Prozinc for 2 weeks and is BG preshot testing in the 300-400 and eating his pate in 4 smaller meals (still 2 can of Friskies Pate)
* We've attached his spreadsheet filled out from the beginning. What should we do now?? Thank you!!!!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...wAH4bjeQAm-MbOpPIzoI37irDg5tisTIXG9ET/pubhtml
* Based on the information in the FD Facebook group, we switched him to Prozinc, started testing BG twice daily preshot with Relion human meter and switched him to Friskies low carb wet pate food twice daily.
* Unfortunately, we didn't realize we should've started low so we fast-tracked him to 3u twice daily of Prozinc.
* As soon as we realized our mistake, we brought him back down to 1u twice daily.
* He has now been at 1u twice daily of Prozinc for 2 weeks and is BG preshot testing in the 300-400 and eating his pate in 4 smaller meals (still 2 can of Friskies Pate)
* We've attached his spreadsheet filled out from the beginning. What should we do now?? Thank you!!!!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...wAH4bjeQAm-MbOpPIzoI37irDg5tisTIXG9ET/pubhtml
If he happens to dip under 90 at any time he earns a 0.25 unit reduction.
