tabbylvr
Member Since 2019
Hi,
I don't know what to do! I'm curving my boy today and his AMPS was 63. I double checked and the next result was 65. He's acting completely normal.
What do I do now????
I've been struggling to get him regulated because he also has IBD. He was diagnosed in January and his numbers have been consistently in the 500s and upper 400s until about 3 weeks ago. His numbers finally started to come down on 4 units.
Do I give him insulin this morning? Do I take his bg again after he eats? Do I give a half dose?
It's worth mentioning that his numbers were high on w/d. I switched to DM and his numbers improved along with the increase to 4 units. But he had horrible smelling diarrhea. I switched to Friskies all canned (not the best choice but they like it) about 2 weeks ago. They get 5 feedings a day.
Again, he's acting completely normal this morning. I hadn't checked bg for a little while
so I'm not sure if this is normal for him.
Please help,
Nadine
I don't know what to do! I'm curving my boy today and his AMPS was 63. I double checked and the next result was 65. He's acting completely normal.
What do I do now????
I've been struggling to get him regulated because he also has IBD. He was diagnosed in January and his numbers have been consistently in the 500s and upper 400s until about 3 weeks ago. His numbers finally started to come down on 4 units.
Do I give him insulin this morning? Do I take his bg again after he eats? Do I give a half dose?
It's worth mentioning that his numbers were high on w/d. I switched to DM and his numbers improved along with the increase to 4 units. But he had horrible smelling diarrhea. I switched to Friskies all canned (not the best choice but they like it) about 2 weeks ago. They get 5 feedings a day.
Again, he's acting completely normal this morning. I hadn't checked bg for a little while
Please help,
Nadine
Fingers crossed he keeps those great numbers going for the next 6.5 days.