Elmo AMPS ...144

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth 73

Member Since 2016
Good morning ......Elmo AMPS is 144. ( after giving .25 minus one full drop and getting a 134 +4 last night before bed)......the dance continues...can't wait to sit down with:coffee:;):coffee: and read all Lantus stickies and all your great insight and advice , write notes and get ready for vet on Monday...more importantly, dose for the day ???? Or no dose ????
 
Morning, Beth. :bighug:

Not sure whether 0.25 minus small or full drop might be better. I see his nibs was back in higher numbers by AM+8 yesterday. What does your gut say?


Mogs
.
 
Morning, Beth. :bighug:

Not sure whether 0.25 minus small or full drop might be better. I see his nibs was back in higher numbers by AM+8 yesterday. What does your gut say?


Mogs
.
Morning, Beth. :bighug:

Not sure whether 0.25 minus small or full drop might be better. I see his nibs was back in higher numbers by AM+8 yesterday. What does your gut say?


Mogs
.
Good morning , Mogs....my gut says that on Thursday, 12/15, he had an AMPS of 136 ,stall for 15 minutes then had a 140 and we elected a No shoot that cycle....
 
If you can monitor, maybe try 0.25 u minus the fattest drop you can expel without emptying the syringe? You have the food steering down pat.
 
If you can monitor, maybe try 0.25 u minus the fattest drop you can expel without emptying the syringe? You have the food steering down pat.
Kris, as I talked with Mogs that is the gut feel I am getting....then not over react as I check BGs.....what number should I not let it get below for +1.5 ?
 
@Kris & Teasel @Critter Mom ....:):):):)....gets no better than two out of three of Elmo's godmommas agreeing at the same time:bighug::bighug::bighug: Giving .25 minus fat drop....start monitor at +1.5 and need to start steering at what BG at that time ???
 
I'd suggest rather than doing 1 fat drop, instead expel two of what you call 'full' drops, Beth (easier to titrate the dose down this way in case you need to tweak it on later cycles - greater chance of successful repeats of the dose measurement).

.
 
Kris, as I talked with Mogs that is the gut feel I am getting....then not over react as I check BGs.....what number should I not let it get below for +1.5 ?
Here's a rough guide that I find helpful: Elmo's nadir is usually around +4 and, ideally, you want the nadir BG to be about 50% of PS. So at +2 you'd want it to be about 75% of PS and at +1.5, a little higher than that.
 
I'd suggest rather than doing 1 fat drop, instead expel two of what you call 'full' drops, Beth (easier to titrate the dose down this way in case you need to tweak it on later cycles - greater chance of successful repeats of the dose measurement).

.
Maybe more coloured water experiments are in order to get you through the dosing challenges until Monday ...
 
Maybe more coloured water experiments are in order to get you through the dosing challenges until Monday ...
Like.

Another trick is to get a piece of paper, coat it with a thin film of oil, wiping off the excess oil so as to make the paper waterproof. Then practice expelling coloured water droplets onto the paper. They should bead up on the paper thus making it easier to determine whether they're consistent in size.


Mogs
.
 
Mercy....I look back months ago when I was winging it and Elmo was close to or in hypo several times because I had no idea .....you all have empowered me, equipped me ....it's a beautiful thing:bighug:
 
Like.

Another trick is to get a piece of paper, coat it with a thin film of oil, wiping off the excess oil so as to make the paper waterproof. Then practice expelling coloured water droplets onto the paper. They should bead up on the paper thus making it easier to determine whether they're consistent in size.


Mogs
.
Waxed paper could work for this.
 
FYI....my plan is to check hourly unless numbers go south then will do every 30 minutes....will post here first then SS because our desk top can lag on performance...ice /sleet headed our way so don't know how that will affect main computer....ahhh, the joys of rural life ;):):cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top