Ella pmps 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Last post http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81672

Hello LL!

Thought I'd pop on to give you a little Ella update. Unfortunately, I don't have that many great numbers to report as Ella failed another reduction. Thta's happened twice so far which is leading me to believe that I'll have to wait until she ducks under 40 to reduce. I was waiting patiently while she earned her reducie to 2u as she did show me some pretty blues but they didn't last too long:( I fattened her dose after a long string of pinks and reds and she recently graced us with a blue but it looks like I'll be raising her to 2.25 when she clears this bounce. She's been fairly constipated lately and I've been giving her some restoral lax but she still hasn't left a decent sized pressie in the box. She's been playing,preening and purring which is nice but has been peeing quite a bit due to her high numbers.

I hope everyone has been well since my last visit:) Hoping all the LL members in Sandy's path are safe and healthy.

Tamara & Ella
 
(((Tamara))) we've missed you and little Ella. Sorry she failed the reduction and good luck with this dose. Sending prezzie vines for Ella and hope the Restoral kicks in soon. That's our version of Miralax, right! Have a good evening/
 
6060_full.jpg


Hope you see some prezzies today ;-)
 
Sending prezzie vines your way for Sweet Ella!!! With Trix, I usually do a "three drops below 50" before I do a reducie (unless I have a hard time getting her to come out of the 40s; if I do have a hard time, I do a reducie then), because she is notorious for not holding reductions very well. I'm always nervous about "letting" her drop below 40, so I usually prefer the "3 drops below 50" route instead....although there have been a couple times that she did drop below 40 anyway (automatic reducie when that happens.). Just something to consider.
 
Hey Tamara,
Nice to hear from you and Ella again. I hope that you'll be able to get a dose that will really work for Ella. She certainly is a challenge! Good luck!!

Ella(bean) and Rusty
 
Ann~We missed you too! It's nice to visit some condos to see where the kitties and beans are at:)
Amy~ Thanks for sharing what you do with trixie in terms of reductions. Perhaps I will give your suggestion a try. Unfortunately, I'm not around during the weekdays so it will be nerve-wraking if I don't reduce and can't be home to monitor. Not sure I have a choice though.
Marje~ ya got me! Ella is super embarrassed :oops: :oops: :oops: Stay tuned for more pictures....this war is on!
Ella ~ thanks for visiting. I hope we see some better numbers soon. We've been thinking about trying Lev during the holidays to see if she may do better on it:)
 
Hi Tamara - it is great to hear from you! Sorry on the failed reductions. Finding that miracle dose can be so tough. Good luck too if you decide to switch to Lev.

I too will send prezzie vines...

So good to hear from you!
 
We've got little rebels in our hand Tamara!
Rosy & Ella is on the same level atm, hope they slide to the blue comfort zone.
Rosy will be on LL for a yr in Dec. From this yrs experience, I tried my best to dance along with her bg, not expecting an OTJ but hope she canbe better regulated. When we compare our kitty to the other DM kitties w/o home testing, they are so much better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top