Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155 +4=83 +5=77

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
Good evening LL:)

Ella is in the yellows for now and I'll be testing her soon at +2. Her numbers this morning indicated that she was clearing her bounce so I begged and pleaded with a colleague to watch my kids so that I could get home at lunch to get a mid day test and ensure she was ok. I was pretty sure it was going to be a gentle cycle but decided to syringe her with a tsp of mc gravy with some lc to make sure she'd be ok until I got home. We'll see if she is bouncing by +2 or if her numbers are indicative of a food spike from the mc.

My new solution, and I've got protection from your wet noodles, is to leave out a handful of evo (lowest carb dry) in a timed feeder when I can't make it home. She doesn't love it as I tested her with a few nuggets today but she'll gor for that before any hc gravy food so I feel it's my only option at this time. Unfortunately, it's not a full proof plan as I'm not even sure she will eat it but it's a start.
 
Re: Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155

Since I have to give Moonie 2 doses of her hyper T meds I do give her 2-3 temptations in the am & pm--I do use temptations to keep her numbers up sometimes,along with some mc fuds if needed--
Hey we all do what works for us..You are doing a great job--Look how she is coming down tonite!! Have a great evening--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155

Hi Tamara - sounds like a good plan to me! One does what one needs to, what will work for us. it sure is worth a try. I think you are doing great with her. Looks like a good cycle for tonight too. I hope you ave a great evening!
 
Re: Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155

I hope she is coming down for you. No wet noodles here. You are doing a great job. Have a wonderful evening!
 
Re: Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155

Yeah Ella - the blues are much prettier on you! Can you find the green floor from there?

As for the nuggets, whatever works and makes her safe is the best plan of all! :YMHUG: It looks like she is recovering just fine tonight.
 
Re: Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155 +4=83

Thanks for all the visits sans wet noodles!

Ella is in the greens and the next test will determine whether we will be having drama or not.
 
Re: Ella pmps 254 +2:15=155 +4=83

HI Tamara,
Good luck with Ella's cycle this evening. She came down nicely. I think that feeding EVO dry in the feeder so that you don't worry about her eating is a good solution. If it works, that will be great. Stu always ate a little EVO dry every day after I switched him to wet food. He liked it so much and I didn't want to deprive him of a treat.

Enjoy the evening.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Thanks for visiting Ella:)

So far Ella is not fond of EVO but I'm hoping she will take to it. They say it's only 8% carbs but I'm wondering if it's higher. The downside of feeding her dry is that it stays in her system longer and becasue she had a bit today I wonder if she might have earned a reduction if she hadn't eaten any. I'm not even sure how much she had. It looked like only a few nuggets but I also gave her a squirt of mc over lunch. Hmmmmm.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top